banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

Additional Honorees/Presenters Announced for Young Hollywood Awards + Teen Cancer America Partnership

| 1 August 2013 | Reply


July 31, 2013 (Los Angeles, CA) – The 2013 Young Hollywood Awards, which celebrates the best emerging young talent in film, music and television, has announced additional honorees for the star-studded red carpet award show including Lauren Conrad (Designer of XO(eco) for Blue Avocado – line of sustainable bags), Syfy’s television movie, Sharknado, (accepted by Tara Reid and Ian Ziering) and MTV’s hit show, Teen Wolf (accepted by Tyler Posey, Daniel Sharman, Crystal Reed, Tyler Hoechlin,  Max and Charlie Carver)  as well as GRAMMY® Award-winning R&B star,Miguel, who will also perform on the telecast. Furthermore, Bailee Madison (“Once Upon a Time” & “Trophy Wife”), Kevin McHale (“Glee”), Christopher Mintz-Plasse (Kick Ass 2), and recording artist, Becky G, have been added to present. The 2013 Young Hollywood Awards will be hosted byAisha Tyler and will be broadcast for the first time on The CW Network on Thursday, August 1st (8:00-10:00p.m. ET/PT) from The Broad Stage in Santa Monica, CA. The announcement was made today by Jay Penske, Founder, Chairman and CEO of Penske Media Corporation (PMC) and owner and Executive Producer of the award show.

The 2013 Young Hollywood Award Honorees announced thus far and the awards they will be receiving include:

  • Lauren Conrad to receive SodaStream Unbottle the World Award
  • Dave Franco to receive Fan Favorite Award
  • Selena Gomez to receive Fan Favorite Album Award and Most Anticipated Tour Award
  • Lucy Hale to receive Crossover of the Year Award
  • Kit Harington to receive Actor of the Year Award
  • Liam James to receive Male Breakthrough Performance Award
  • Austin Mahone to receive Breakout Artist Award and to perform
  • Tatiana Maslany to receive Female Breakthrough Performance Award
  • Miguel to receive Best Male Artist Award and to perform
  • Kelly Osbourne to receive Style Icon Award
  • AnnaSophia Robb to receive Female Superstar of Tomorrow Award
  • Sharknado to receive Internet Sensation Award
  • Cody Simpson to receive Role Model Award and to perform
  • Teen Wolf to receive Best Ensemble Award

Madison, McHale, Mintz-Plasse, and Becky G join previously announced presenters Nat Faxon, Derek Hough, Alyssa Milano, Dominic Monaghan, Jim Rash, Ian Somerhalder, and Aimee Teegarden.

Since its inception, the Young Hollywood Awards has served as a launch pad for the future careers of many of today’s top actors, directors, and entertainers. The list of previous Young Hollywood Awards recipients and presenters include names such as Scarlett Johansson, Armie Hammer, Kristen Stewart, Taylor Swift, Ryan Gosling, Zac Efron, Justin Bieber, Jake Gyllenhaal, Dakota Fanning, Jessica Alba, Liam Hemsworth, Ashley Greene, Emma Stone, Nick Jonas, Mila Kunis, and Shia LaBeouf, among many others. For additional information, visit

This year’s show will be executive produced by Michael Levitt. Presenting sponsors include Crest 3D White, SodaStream and Teen Cancer America.

About Penske Media Corporation (PMC): PMC is a leading digital media and publishing company founded by Jay Penske in 2004. Today, PMC engages with audiences across the web, television, mobile, print and social media—reaching more than 119 million consumers monthly according to Comscore. PMC owns a unique and growing portfolio of lifestyle brands that provide the web’s best original content in categories including entertainment, sports, breaking news, media, finance, tech, health, shopping, fashion, beauty, and automotive. PMC Studios,, Variety, OnCars, HollywoodLife, ENTV,, Movieline, TVLine, BGR, AwardsLine, LA411, NY411, Young Hollywood Awards, The Style Awards, and Breakthrough of the Year Awards are all part of the expanding PMC portfolio. For more information on PMC and its brands, please visit: or its digital properties directly.

About The CW: THE CW TELEVISION NETWORK, a joint venture between Warner Bros. Entertainment and CBS Corporation, made its debut on September 20, 2006 as America’s fifth broadcast network and is the only network specifically targeting viewers ages 18-34, a demographic highly sought after by advertisers. Delivering a total of 30 hours of programming a week, The CW offers a five-night, 10-hour primetime lineup that runs Monday through Friday. In daytime, The CW broadcasts a Monday through Friday afternoon block, and a five-hour Saturday morning block.  For more information, visit

About SodaStream: SodaStream International Ltd. is the world’s leading manufacturer and distributor of home beverage carbonation systems which enable consumers to easily transform ordinary tap water instantly into carbonated soft drinks and sparkling water. Soda makers offer a highly differentiated and innovative solution to consumers of bottled and canned carbonated soft drinks and sparkling water. Our products are environmentally friendly, cost effective, promote health and wellness, and are customizable and fun to use. In addition, our products offer convenience by eliminating the need to carry bottles home from the supermarket, to store bottles at home or to regularly dispose of empty bottles. Our products are available at more than 60,000 retail stores in 45 countries around the world, including almost 15,000 retail stores in the United States.  For more information, visit

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad