banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

George Strait’s “Love Is Everything” Available Today


NASHVILLE, Tenn. – George Strait releases Love Is Everything, his 40th album on MCA Nashville, today, Tuesday, May 14, available at all physical and digital retailers.  Love Is Everything features Strait’s current hit “Give It All We Got Tonight” written by Mark Bright, Tim James and Phil O’Donnell. The song is poised to be the country patriarch’s 60th career No. 1, an accomplishment no artist except the 60-year old Strait has come closing to achieving.

For Love Is Everything, Strait again joined forces with longtime friend and producer Tony Brown.  Providing a more personal feel, this album holds four songs written or co-written by Strait with son Bubba and legendary songwriter Dean Dillon.

“I’m not sure they’ll learn anything about me they don’t already know,” Strait says with a laugh when talking about the content of Love Is Everything.  “I’ve been doing this a long time and 40 is a lot of records!”  He continues, “It’s always fun putting together songs for a new record. It can also be difficult at times. This one was both for sure, but worth every minute. I think it’s my best release in a while. I hope people enjoy listening to it as much as I enjoyed making it.”

In addition, the album features songs penned by Al Anderson, Casey Beathard, L. Russell Brown, Roger Creager, Tom Douglas, Wyatt Earp, Keith Gattis, Monty Holmes, Kyle Jacobs, Donny Kees, Bill Kenner, Pat McLaughlin, Randy Montana, Jeff Silvey and Chris Stapleton.

After over 30 years in the business, Strait still looks forward to going in the studio and enjoys it more than ever.  Many of the players on the album have worked on a number of Strait’s projects throughout of his career.

Strait kicked off 2013 in high gear for the first leg of his The Cowboy Rides Away Tour. Only the June 1 show in San Antonio’s Alamodome remains in the sold out tour.  Known as the “house they built for George,” the Alamodome sold out within an astounding six minutes of going on sale. Dates for the second leg of the tour will be announced later this year.

For more information on Strait, Love Is EverythingThe Cowboy Rides Away Tour, the Sixty For Sixty movement and more, visit:

Love Is Everything Track listing:

  1. I Got A Car
  2. Give It All We Got Tonight
  3. Blue Melodies
  4. I Just Can’t Go On Dying Like This
  5. I Thought I Heard My Heart Sing
  6. That’s What Breaking Hearts Do
  7. When Love Comes Around Again
  8. The Night Is Young
  9. Sittin’ On The Fence
  10. I Believe
  11. Love Is Everything
  12. You Don’t Know What You’re Missing
  13. When The Credits Roll

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad