banner ad
banner ad
banner ad


| 13 December 2012 | Reply


(New York, NY) Frontiers Records is excited to announce the release of the new studio album from international rock group W.E.T.; their sophomore effort RISE UP will hit streets in North America on February 26th.  W.E.T. is the union (and corresponding acronym) of some of the world’s most accomplished musicians.  W.E.T. is Robert Säll (“W” = the keyboardist/guitarist from Swedish melodic rockers Work of Art), Erik Mårtensson (“E” = from Swedish pop-metallers Eclipse; Mårtensson plays guitars, bass, keyboards and lends vocals) and Jeff Scott Soto (“T” = from Talisman, the highly-celebrated American vocalist, also known for his work with Yngwie Malmsteen, Trans-Siberian Orchestra and Journey), along with members Magnus Henriksson (guitars) and Robban Bäck (drums), also from Eclipse.  W.E.T.‘s self-titled debut album in 2009 was one of the rare occasions when a band created by the vision of Frontiers Records President/Founder Serafino Perugino managed to create such a wave of enthusiasm and interest from fans and the media alike that it went beyond the band’s own expectations.  Click here to download cover art for RISE UP and see below for the album’s track listing.

Jeff Scott Soto commented, “To me this album sounds more like a band versus the first album.  The first album was great as it had a lot of great songs, but this one has great songs and a band personality which shows growth as far as I’m concerned.”  Erik Mårtensson added, “We took what we all loved about the first album and built the songwriting and sound from that. We wanted to give the band more of an identity and tried to find ‘our’ own sound. I really think we achieved it with this album.  It’s melodic rock for a new century!”  RISE UP’s release will be preceded by the first single from the album, “Learn to Live Again” on December 17th, which features for the first time ever a vocal duet between Mårtensson and Soto.  The new songs will be showcased live for the first time at a special show at the Debaser club in Stockholm, Sweden on January 17th.  An audio sample of “Learn To Love Again” can be heard here.  Please click here to download the single cover.

RISE UP track listing:

1.    Walk Away

2.    Learn To Live Again

3.    Rise Up

4.    Love Heals

5.    What You Want

6.    The Moment

7.    Bad Boy

8.    On The Run

9.    Broken Wings

10.  Shot

11.  Still Believe In Us

12.  Still Unbroken

For more information, please visit:

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad