banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

BLOODY HAMMERS Unleash New Song “Souls on Fire” from Self-Titled Debut LP

| 1 December 2012 | Reply

North Carolina occult rock / horror metal band BLOODY HAMMERS just released its debut album Bloody Hammers on November 23 in Europe via Soulseller Records. The record will see a February 3, 2013 release date in North America via Soulseller, distributed by RED. Described as “an addictive album with a retro edge that appeals to both the Nick Cave and Black Sabbath sides of the brain,” Bloody Hammers was recorded and produced by bassist / vocalist Anders Manga at NC’s Greystone Studios. In celebration of the Euro release of the album, the band premieres the new song “Souls on Fire” via The Obelisk. Check out the “Sabbathian” track now at this location.

AOL Music‘s Noisecreep also recently gave music fans a taste of BLOODY HAMMERS‘ infectious power, premiering the album’s lead track “Witch of Endor“. Crank your speakers and hammer your mind out to “Witch of Endor” today at this location!

The world of heavy music is quickly taking note of BLOODY HAMMERS‘ underground sound. Check out new interviews with the band via Revolver and Guitar World for more insight into this cult crew’s metallic mindset!

Named in homage to the singularly atomic Roky Erickson & The Aliens song of the same name, BLOODY HAMMERS play dark, hallucinatory heavy music that is as primitive and powerful as a dry stone wall and propelled by bassist Anders MangaBLOODY HAMMERS‘ full length debut is an explosion of heavy sound and melodies that has been called “a psych / hard rock / horror fan’s dream come true” and is sure to find favor with music fans who can dig an array of dark sounds from Electric Wizard and Acid Bath to Alice Cooper and David Bowieto Joy Division and Bauhaus. The self-titled LP captures the band’s strong display of dooming riffs, dashboard-pounding grooves and vocals that segue from angry wail to soaring croon while warning listeners of impending doom. Headed to a black mass love-in? BLOODY HAMMERS‘ debut is for you!

“This album is a heavy and melodic collection of evil songs, and I could not be happier with the result,” says Manga. “Stylistically, I wanted to make a horror fueled hard rock album and this debut LP reflects that very sentiment and much more.”

Bloody Hammers track listing:

1.) Witch of Endor

2.) Fear No Evil

3.) The Last Legion of Sorrow

4.) Say Goodbye to the Sun

5.) The Witching Hour

6.) Black Magic

7.) Trisect

8.) Beyond the Door

9.) Souls On Fire

10.) Don’t Breathe A Word

BLOODY HAMMERS is: Anders Manga (Vocals, Bass), Devallia (Organ), Jarrett Bury(Guitar) and Curse (Drums).

Updated news and tour information will be made available viaACTION! PR online (website / facebook / twitter).

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad