banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

Japan’s FACT Announces U.S. Release of Third Full-Length Album ‘Burundanga’ – Hitting Stores May 21, 2013 via Good Fight Music


After bursting into the consciousness of fans of heavy music both nationally and internationally with the release of 2009’s self-titled major label debut, FACT has gone on to become one of Japan’s biggest and best-loved rock bands of the decade.

May 21, 2013 marks the long-awaited U.S. release of the band’s third full-length album, Burundanga via Good Fight Music. Burundanga is the sound of a group that is not afraid. Not afraid to take risks, not afraid to experiment with their sound, not afraid to do things their own way. Incorporating a plethora of sounds and influences from metal to 90’s skatepunk, pop to electronica, death metal to expansive post-rock, Burundanga amalgamates them all into a cohesive whole that sounds like no other band. This is a record only FACT could have made.

With the band’s last two records charting in the Top 10 in their native Japan, the band has continued to enhance their burgeoning reputation with intensive touring both on home turf and across the United States and Europe – touring which has seen them play on the main stage at festivals such as Sonisphere (UK) and Summer Sonic (Japan) as well as forge a hardcore following with a series of club tours alongside established international touring acts Your DemiseIwrestledabearonceSenses Fail and Memphis May Fire amongst many others. At the present, FACT has sold roughly 260,000 albums worldwide.

“Burundanga” Track listing:

  1. FOSS (Watch video)
  2. 1000 Miles
  3. Pink Rolex (Watch video)
  4. Melt
  5. Tonight
  6. Polyrhythm Winter (Watch video)
  7. Kyou
  8. Eighty Six
  9. Crying
  10. Mimic
  11. 1-4
  12. GSMD
  13. Temptation

Having recently gained an international slant to their line-up with the addition of an Englishman on guitar and vocals in early 2012, FACT is now in prime position to build upon previous successes and become the biggest thing to come out of Japan since…Pokemon. The Godzilla comparison would just be cheesy, surely?!


  • Hiro – Vocals
  • Kazuki – Guitar
  • Takahiro – Guitar
  • Adam – Guitar/Vocals
  • Eiji – Drums
  • Tomohiro – Bass

For more info about FACT, please visit these websites:

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad