banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

Official 2013 Academy of Country Music Awards ‘ZinePak Released

| 16 March 2013 | Reply


NEW YORK, NY (March 15, 2013) – The Academy of Country Music and ‘ZinePak are proud to announce the release of the Official 2013 ACM Awards ‘ZinePak, a limited-edition package spotlighting 2013’s biggest names and brightest new stars.  The collection pairs a 120-page magazine with 35 songs on 2 CDs.  It also includes a ballot with this year’s ACM Awards nominees and an ACM bumper sticker. Leading up to the LIVE broadcast of the 48th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards on Sunday April 7, 2013 at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT  on the CBS Television Network, the ‘ZinePak will be  available at Walmart stores nationwide and The package sells for $10.

“This year’s ACM ZinePak is just what the fans need to be ready when the ACM Awards air on April 7th,” said Lisa Lee, the Academy’s senior vice president of Creative, PR & Production. “They can learn all about this year’s nominees, plus they can discover some great new artists on the horizon. We’re so thankful to our record label partners for helping us create such a great collection to celebrate the ACM Awards.”

This is the third partnership between the ACM and ‘ZinePak. The previous two compilations (2011 and 2012) both debuted in the Top 20 on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart.

Disc One in the collection includes hit songs from all five Entertainer of the Year nominees: Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Blake Shelton, and Taylor Swift. It also includes songs from superstars Dierks Bentley, Brad Paisley, and The Band Perry, as well as multiple-ACM Award Nominees Lee Brice, Brantley Gilbert, Hunter Hayes, Jana Kramer, Kacey Musgraves, Eli Young BandFlorida Georgia Line, Love and Theft, and Thompson Square.

Disc Two includes hits from some of country’s brightest rising stars, including X Factor winner Tate Stevens and The Voice winner Cassadee Pope, along with 16 other artists.

All 35 artists lending songs to the compilation provided exclusive interviews, which can be found in the 120-page magazine accompanying the CDs. The magazine gives fans an inside look at the Academy, including the history behind the organization and the Awards, some of the most decorated artists in its history, and the important social and philanthropic activities happening year-round tied to ACM Lifting Lives.  It also includes interviews with GAC hosts Storme Warren and Suzanne Alexander, both longtime ACM veterans. The package also includes a ballot for fans to choose their picks in each category ahead of the Awards broadcast on April 7, and a collectible bumper sticker.

Production of the collection was overseen by New York-based entertainment company ‘ZinePak. ‘ZinePak co-founder Brittany Hodak said, “We are thrilled to partner with the Academy for the third straight year to create a ‘ZinePak for fans. This year’s package is definitely the best yet, including 35 songs and more than 500 exclusive interview responses from country artists. From what happens when Blake and Luke walk into a bar to the wildest thing they’ve ever seen happen at the award show, country’s superstars held nothing back when they answered the questions for this year’s ‘ZinePak.”

“We are proud to be able to offer this package to fans at the incredible value of $10,” added ‘ZinePak co-founder Kim Kaupe. “We’d like to thank our friends at ConAgra’s Child Hunger Ends Here program; Coors Lite, the official beer of the ACM Awards; and GAC – Great American Country – for their partnership on this project. We’re confident fans will enjoy this year’s package even more than the previous two.”

The track listing for the first disc is:

1. “Take A Little Ride” by Jason Aldean

2. “I Don’t Want This Night To End” by Luke Bryan

3. “Over You” by Miranda Lambert

4. “Over” by Blake Shelton

5. “Begin Again” by Taylor Swift

6. “Better Dig Two” by The Band Perry

7. “Southern Comfort Zone” by Brad Paisley

8. “Even If It Breaks Your Heart” by Eli Young Band

9. “5-1-5-0” by Dierks Bentley

10. “More Than Miles” by Brantley Gilbert

11. “Whiskey” by Jana Kramer

12. “Here’s To The Good Times” by Florida Georgia Line

13. “Somebody’s Heartbreak” by Hunter Hayes

14. “Merry Go ‘Round” by Kacey Musgraves

15. “Hard To Love” by Lee Brice

16. “Angel Eyes” by Love and Theft

17. “If I Didn’t Have You” by Thompson Square

The track listing for the second disc is:

1.       “Beer With Jesus” by Thomas Rhett

2.       “Power of a Love Song” by Tate Stevens

3.       “Runnin’ Outta Moonlight” by Randy Houser

4.       “Stupid Boy” – by Cassadee Pope

5.       “Makin’ This Boy Go Crazy” by Dylan Scott

6.       “Better I Don’t” by Chris Janson

7.       “Black and White” by Katie Armiger

8.       “Carolina” by Parmalee

9.       “American Beautiful” by The Henningsens

10.    “Don’t Ya” by Brett Eldredge

11.    “Fill In The Blank” by Greg Bates

12.    “Missin’ You Crazy” by Jon Pardi

13.    “Thank A Farmer” by James Wesley

14.    “Could It Be” by Charlie Worsham

15.    “Ain’t Easy” by Rachel Farley

16.    “Simple Life” by Drake White

17.    “Unwind It” by Dustin Lynch

18.    “He Loves To Make Me Cry” by Kristen Kelly

The package is currently available for pre-sale at (, and will be available at Walmart stores nationwide beginning March 26. Production will be limited to fewer than 45,000 copies.

The Academy of Country Music Awards ceremony, which honors country music’s top talent as well as the industry’s hottest emerging artists, is produced for television by dick clark productions and will be broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7, 2013 at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

Link to Product Page:

About the Academy of Country Music Awards: The 48th Academy of Country Music Awards is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry.  The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will be broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April 7, 2013 at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.  Allen Shapiro, Orly Adelson and R.A. Clark are executive producers.  Barry Adelman is producer, and Bob Bardo is the executive in charge of production. Bob Romeo is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.

About ‘ZinePak: ‘ZinePak (pronounced ZEEN-pack) is an entertainment company dedicated to enhancing the fan experience.  Its release configuration combines a small-format magazine with one or more CDs and exclusive merchandise items together into one engaging, exclusive package. ‘ZinePak has sold more than 1.25 million packages in the U.S. and 17 other countries in the past two years, with superstar artists including Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber, KISS, Scotty McCreery, The Beach Boys, and dozens more. For more information, visit

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad