banner ad
banner ad
banner ad


| 9 November 2012 | Reply

Capitol Records has announced the December 11 release of the soundtrack album for Universal Pictures’ new comedy This Is 40 from writer/director Judd Apatow. Five years after Apatow introduced us to Pete and Debbie in Knocked UpPaul Rudd and Leslie Mann reprise their roles as a husband and wife both approaching a milestone meltdown in This Is 40, an unfiltered, comedic look inside the life of an American family.  In his fourth directorial outing, Apatow’s new comedy captures what it takes for them to flourish in the middle of a lifetime together. The cast also includes John Lithgow, Megan Fox, Iris Apatow, Maude Apatow, Melissa McCarthy, Jason Segel, Robert Smigel, Charlyne Yi and Albert Brooks. For more information visit

The soundtrack album features original songs by Norah JonesFiona Apple, Graham Parker, and Lindsey Buckingham all produced by Jon Brion, as well as new tracks from Wilco and Ryan Adams created specifically for the film.  Punch Brothers appear as the backing band on several tracks. In addition, the album also featuresPaul SimonLoudon Wainwright, Yoko Ono, and The Avett Brothers.  The soundtrack album was produced by Judd Apatow and Jonathan Karp and features songs produced by the film’s composer Jon Brion.

The track listing for Music From The Motion Picture This Is 40 is as follows:

1.   I’m Your Angel – Yoko Ono

2.   Always Judging – Norah Jones

3.   What Do You Like? – Graham Parker with Punch Brothers

4.   Sick Of You – Lindsey Buckingham

5.   Rewrite – Paul Simon

6.   Shining Through The Dark (Live) – Ryan Adams

7.   Lunch Box Odd Sox – Paul McCartney

8.   Brother & Sister – Lindsey Buckingham Featuring Norah Jones

9.   Theme 1 (Debbie & Oliver) – Jon Brion

10. Watch The Moon Come Down – Graham Parker & The Rumour

11. Days That We Die – Loudon Wainwright

12. She Acts Like You – Lindsey Buckingham

13. Dull Tool – Fiona Apple

14. Lucky Now (Live) – Ryan Adams

15. I Got You – Wilco

16. Live & Die – The Avett Brothers

Bonus track (digital only):

17. Protection (Live) – Graham Parker & The Rumour

Category: News

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad