banner ad
banner ad
banner ad


| 29 November 2012 | Reply

November 27, 2012 – Los Angeles, CA – Punk rock trio Broadway Calls will release their long awaited full-length album, Comfort/Distraction, in North America on February 5 via No Sleep Records.  In anticipation, the band is premiering a new song, “Lucky Lighter,” today on  Fans can pre-order the new album starting today at

Stream “Lucky Lighter” from Comfort/Distraction now, exclusively at

Produced by Bill Stevenson (NOFX, Rise Against, Descendents) at legendary recording studio The Blasting Room in Ft. Collins, “Lucky Lighter” sets the pace for Comfort/Distraction’s up-tempo pop-punk anthems with catchy choruses that beg for audience sing-alongs.

“With Comfort/Distraction, I think we have the best melodies and the best songwriting we’ve ever done,” says guitarist/vocalist Ty Vaughn.  “This is actually the first Broadway Calls record that we’ve made as a band, as opposed to the past where it was just Josh and I in the practice space together. Having someone as talented as Adam be an equal part of things was incredible during the entire writing/recording process.”

It’s been three long years since the release of their sophomore album, Good Views, Bad News, which found the band labeless and without a budget to record a follow-up at the end of its cycle.  Armed with determination and confidence in their new songs, Broadway Calls would eventually find a new home amongst a burgeoning roster of like-minded bands at No Sleep Records to release their best album to date.

“One week before we were scheduled to go into the studio, we found out that we didn’t have a label anymore, and therefore didn’t have any money to make a record,” explains Vaughn.  “What followed was one of the most stressful 24 hour periods we’ve ever experienced as a band.  But, as frustrated as we were, we knew we still had to make this record because these were the best songs we’ve ever written, and we weren’t about to let it all go to waste.  A few amazing people still believed in us enough to help us make it happen and after two years of writing, and two weeks in the Blasting Room, we made the best Broadway Calls record yet.”

“At the end of the two weeks in the studio, I listened to the final mix and really felt like I had just graduated from something,”  Vaughn adds.  “Can’t wait for everyone to hear these songs.”

Stay tuned to and for news and updates regarding Comfort/Distraction.

Comfort/Distraction Track List:

1. Bring On The Storm

2. Open Letter

3. Minus One

4. Lucky Lighter

5. Surrounded By Ghosts

6. Zombie World

7. Wildly Swinging

8. I’ll Be There

9. Stealing Sailboats

10. Life Is Rhythm

11. Full Of Hope

For More Information:

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad