banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

LECHEROUS GAZE’s New LP “On the Skids” Now Streaming in Full via Brooklyn Vegan

| 23 October 2012 | Reply

California’s mighty LECHEROUS GAZE will release its debut full length album On the Skidson October 23 via Tee Pee Records. The follow up to the band’s celebrated, self-titled EP was recorded in Oakland’s Earhammer Studios (Ghoul, Saviours) and is an up-tempo firebomb of awesome riffage, wailing solos, ’70s fuzz tone guitar and grade-A, no-bullshit rock ‘n’ roll. Featuring current or former members of ANNIHILATION TIMESAVIOURS and WITCH,LECHEROUS GAZE play destructively nasty music for fiendish people!  Brooklyn Vegan is giving music fans a FULL taste of the band’s ultra-sick new LP, streaming On the Skids in full HERE. Crank it up and kick over your coffee table!!!

Decibel recently gave heavy music fans the first taste of the album, premiering the over-the-top track “War Woman” and saying, “We get a lot of music in these parts that doesn’t make you feel good. So dB will gladly accept sweet party anthems secure in the knowledge that many readers give ample spins to Appetite for Destruction when they are claiming to dissect some obscure 80-minute black metal opus.” Head on over to Decibel and crank up LECHEROUS GAZE‘s “War Woman” today at this location!

Oozing forth from a festering sore on the recently buried corpse of ultra-sick, Californian sleaze-rock legends ANNHILIATION TIME, comes the ear-mauling, noisy, insanity-soaked musical mayhem of LECHEROUS GAZE!  The self-proclaimed “#1 Rockin’ band in the entire World”, LECHEROUS GAZE is like the prow of a mighty ship cutting through a sea of turd, carrying on the legacy of bands like the MC5 and Black Flag to bring dangerously heavy rock back to the masses.  Who needs studio trickery when each member is jamming out of his mind?!?!  Three years in the making, On the Skids‘ maelstromic mixture of heavy rock riffage and punk snarl attitude comes across like a hesher’s record collection melted together into one crushing slab of volcanic rock that leaves nothing but burning embers and ringing ears. Insidious,Mad magazine-esque cover art by Tim Lehi (High on Fire, Leviathan, Saint Vitus) only adds to the soul-withering mayhem this record dishes out!


On the Skids track listing:

     1.) Lyin’ in the Road
     2.) Scorpion
     3.) Bagagazo
     4.) Frustrated
     5.) Born on a River
     6.) Ravenous
     7.) War Woman
     8.) Passion Flower
     9.) Lucifera
   10.) The Grasp
   11.) Redeemer
LECHEROUS GAZE is Graham Clise (guitar), Chris Grande (bass), Noel Sullivan (drums) and Zaryan Zaidi (vocals).
Updated news and tour information will be made available via ACTION! PR online (website / facebook / twitter).

Category: News

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad