banner ad
banner ad
banner ad


| 7 September 2012 | Reply

(New York, NY – September 6, 2012) – Global pop icon Kylie Minogue has announced that she will release The Abbey Road Sessions in the U.S. on Nov. 6th.  The album, which was recorded in London’s legendary Abbey Road Studios with Kylie’s band and a full orchestra features sixteen classic Kylie tracks, all radically reworked, spanning Kylie’s incredible 25 year career.  The album features many of Kylie’s best-known hits including “I Should Be So Lucky”, “Can’t Get You Out Of My Head” and “The Locomotion.”  Other highlights include fan favorite but previously unreleased “Flower”, a wonderfully poignant “Better The Devil You Know”, the ever-amazing “Confide In Me”, a sultry “On A Night Like This” and a joyous “All The Lovers.”  Nick Cave also re-recorded his vocal on the famous 1996 duet “Where The Wild Roses Grow” especially for the album.  Across all 16 tracks one thing becomes very clear – stripped of her high end pop production, the emotional resonance of many of Kylie’s songs has never been clearer, nor has her voice ever sounded better (full track listing below).

Throughout 2012 Kylie has been celebrating K25, her 25th Anniversary in music. It has been an extraordinary career so far – 60 million global album sales, multiple hit singles, spectacular global tours, amazing collaborations, countless accolades, acting roles and regular TV appearances. All of which has permanently cemented her place in music history as a bona-fide superstar.

Last month the pop superstar celebrated her 6th  consecutive #1 single on Billboard’s Hot Club Play Chart with the song “Timebomb”, bringing her career total to nine.  As part of K25, the single was released in May as a special digital EP with a suite of remixes.  The video has racked up nearly 11 million views to date.

For more on Kylie Minogue, including news updates, photos, streaming audio and video, and downloads, please visit

Follow Kylie on twitter at 

For album artwork, photos and other press materials on Kylie, please visit 

“Timebomb” video:

The Abbey Road Sessions Track listing

  1. All The Lovers
  2. On A Night Like This
  3. Better The Devil You Know
  4. Hand On Your Heart
  5. I Believe In You
  6. Come Into My World
  7. Finer Feelings
  8. Confide In Me
  9. Slow
  10. The Locomotion
  11. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
  12. Where The Wild Roses Grow
  13. Flower
  14. I Should Be So Lucky
  15. Love At First Sight
  16. Never Too Late

Category: News

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad