banner ad
banner ad
banner ad


| 30 August 2012 | Reply


(New York, NY – August 29th, 2012) – Superstar DJ and producer David Guetta has announced that he will re-release his critically acclaimed 2011 album Nothing But The Beat re-packaged with new music digitally on Sept. 10th. The new version, Nothing But The Beat 2.0 features all the hits from the original album plus new songs “She Wolf (Falling To Pieces)” feat. Sia, “Play Hard” feat. Ne-Yo and Akon, “Wild One 2” produced with Nicky Romero and feat. Sia, “Just One Last Time” feat. Taped Rai, “In My Head” produced with Daddy’s Groove and feat. NERVO and “Every Chance We Get We Run” produced with Alesso and feat. Tegan & Sara. NBTB 2.0 also features 3 of the album’s original futuristic, underground electronic tracks made for the clubs and dance music enthusiasts plus brand-new track “What The F***” which is sure to delight even the most hardcore clubber’s palate and “Metropolis” which Guetta produced with Nicky Romero and was the first release through his recently launched dance label Jack Back Records. NBTB 2.0 full track listing below. “She Wolf (Falling To Pieces)” was released as a single commercially on Aug. 21st.


Current radio single “Titanium” featuring Sia reached top 3 on the Top 40 airplay charts, marking the album’s 3rd consecutive top 3 single and 4th consecutive platinum selling single behind “Where Them Girls At” feat. Flo-Rida & Nicki Minaj and the double platinum singles “Without You” feat. Usher and “Turn Me On” feat. Nicki Minaj. Guetta’s new single “I Can Only Imagine” feat. Chris Brown and Lil Wayne continues to climb the Top 40 charts. Guetta performed the track live with the R&B and Hip-Hop superstars during the Grammy® Awards last February where he was up for two awards. The video ( for “I Can Only Imagine” premiered last month on VEVO and already has nearly 15 million views. To date, Nothing But The Beat has sold nearly 3 million albums and an astonishing 15 million singles world-wide since its release last August.


Guetta has spent the summer playing his weekly residency at Ibiza’s hottest club Ushuaia in addition to European club and festival gigs. On Friday, he will return to the U.S. to headline the first night of NYC’s massive 3-day festival Electric Zoo. He will also play El Paso, TX on Sept. 1st and will play The Encore Beach Club and XS in Las Vegas on Sept. 2nd.


Guetta recently teamed up with Coca Cola’s Burn Energy drink who co-produced his 2011 documentary and famed street artist and director Mr. Brainwash to collaborate on the video for electronic track “Metropolis” which will premiere soon. “Metropolis” produced with Nicky Romero is a club and festival staple around the globe and was the first release on Guetta’s own dance label Jack Back Records.



For more information on David Guetta, please visit:,,,,


For bio, photos and other press materials, please visit


“I Can Only Imagine” video:



Nothing But The Beat 2.0 track listing:

1. Titanium Feat. Sia

2. Turn Me On Feat. Nicki Minaj

3. She Wolf (Falling to Pieces) Feat. Sia

4. Without You Feat. Usher

5. I Can Only Imagine Feat. Chris Brown & Lil Wayne

6. Play Hard Feat. Ne-Yo & Akon

7. Wild One 2 Feat. David Guetta, Nicky Romero, Sia (Edit)

8. Just One Last Time Feat. Taped Rai

9. In My Head Feat. Nervo

10. Where Them Girls At Feat. Nicki Minaj & Flo Rida

11. Little Bad Girl Feat. Taio Cruz & Ludacris

12. Sweat (David Guetta Remix)

13. Crank It Up Feat. Akon

14. I Just Wanna F Feat. Timbaland & Dev

15. Nothing Really Matters Feat.

16. Repeat Feat. Jessie J

17. Night Of Your Life Feat. Jennifer Hudson

18. Every Chance We Get We Run Feat. Tegan & Sara

19. Sunshine (Edit)

20. Lunar (Edit)

21. What The F***

22. Metropolis (Edit)

23. The Alphabeat (Edit)



David Guetta U.S. Tour Dates:

August 31st NYC, NY Electric Zoo

Sept. 1st El Paso, TX Ascarate Park

Sept. 2nd Las Vegas, NV Encore Beach Club

Sept. 2nd Las Vegas, NV XS

Category: News

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad