banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

A PALE HORSE NAMED DEATH Premiere New Song on Metal Sucks!


A PALE HORSE NAMED DEATH will release their sophomore album Lay My Soul to Waste May 21st in North America on Steamhammer/SPV. Once again the artwork was commissioned by Sam Shearon, who is also responsible for artwork on the band’s first release And Hell Will Follow Me.

Metal Sucks is hosting an exclusive premiere of another new track from Lay My Soul to Waste.  Head HERE to get a first taste of the song “The Needle in You”

It was announced last week, that the band has recruited Dave Bizzigotti as their new bass player.

The band has already released two additional tracks. “Killer By Night” is available for streaming HERE and “Shallow Grave” can be heard HERE.

On the surface, A PALE HORSE NAMED DEATH are impressive. But you’ll want to dig deeper and immerse yourself in all the sonic and lyrical layers, because the band isn’t afraid to plume the depths of darkness that humanity is capable of.  It’s murky stuff, but someone has to do it.

Sal Abruscato and Matt Brown have followed 2011’s incredible introduction And Hell Will Follow Mewith Lay My Soul to Wastewhich keeps the band’s patented signature formula of slow, deliberate sludge and head-down doom intact and as flawlessly executed as ever.

Think Alice in Chains, only harder, angrier and with a more perverse view of the world, as if they were reared in a row house in Bensonhurst, as opposed to the rainy landscape of Seattle, all the while feasting on a steady diet of Black Sabbath records.

A PALE HORSE NAMED DEATH arrived with And Hell Will Follow MeThey have firmly implanted their roots in the metal scene with Lay My Soul to WasteIt’s a metal album that headbangers who enjoy a walk on the darker side of life will end up revering and responding to.

Lay My Soul to Waste can be pre-ordered on Amazon on both CD and LP.

Lay My Soul to Waste Tracklisting:

  1. Lay My Soul to Waste
  2. Shallow Grave
  3. The Needle in You
  4. In the Sleeping Death
  5. Killer by Night
  6. Growing Old
  7. Dead of Winter
  8. Devil Came With a Smile
  9. Day of the Storm
  10. DMSLT
  11. Cold Dark Mourning

For More Info Please Visit:

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad