banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

NEWS: RITCHIE BLACKMORE’S RAINBOW: Memories In Rock – Live In Germany On Multiple Formats

| 28 September 2016 | Reply


New York, NY (September 28, 2016)— In June 2016, legendary guitarist Ritchie Blackmore made many long held dreams come true for his fans as Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow played three concerts in Europe, two in Germany and one in England. The two German shows at Loreley and Bietigheim were caught on camera to produce Memories In Rock – Live In Germany, which will be released via Eagle Rock Entertainment DVD+2CD, Blu-ray+2CD, and Digital Formats on November 18. A Deluxe version (DVD, Blu-ray & 2CD in a 48 page hardback photobook), along with a 3LP version (180gm vinyl), will be available as an import on December 2. [MSRP $34.98 Blu-ray+2CD, $29.98 DVD+2CD]

This film captures the long awaited return to rock music for Ritchie Blackmore. The setlist, combining classic tracks from both Deep Purple and Rainbow, was exactly what the fans had wished for. Filmed in high definition, this jaw-dropping set includes “Catch The Rainbow”, “Mistreated”, “Since You Been Gone”, “Black Night”, “Spotlight Kid”, “Smoke On The Water”, “Stargazer”, “Perfect Strangers”, and more! As a bonus all formats (barring the 3LP) also boast a quartet of tracks recorded on an alternative night: “Spotlight Kid”, “Man On The Silver Mountain”, “Long Live Rock ‘N’ Roll”, and “Stargazer”.

The band line-up for this incredible show featured Ritchie Blackmore (Guitar);Ronnie Romero (Vocals); David Keith (Drums); Bob Nouveau (Bass); Jens Johanssen(Keyboards); Candice Night (Backing Vocals); Lady Lynn (Backing Vocals).

Some people said that the time would never come, but Memories In Rock – Live In Germany is the tangible proof! The band played superbly and Ritchie Blackmore proved that he remains one of the finest guitarists of all time. His legacy is also highlighted in Eagle Rock Entertainment’s recent releases The Ritchie Blackmore Story and Rainbow: Monsters Of Rock – Live At Donington 1980.

For more information on Ritchie Blackmore, please visit:


CD Disc 1:

  1. Highway Star
  2. Spotlight Kid
  3. Mistreated
  4. 16th Century Greensleeves
  5. Since You Been Gone
  6. Man On The Silver Mountain
  7. Catch The Rainbow
  8. Difficult To Cure (Beethoven’s Ninth)
  9. Perfect Strangers
  10. Stargazer

CD Disc 2:

  1. Long Live Rock ‘N’ Roll
  2. Child In Time / Woman From Tokyo
  3. Black Night
  4. Smoke On The Water

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad