banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

NEWS: BURT BACHARACH “A Life In Song” On DVD, Blu-ray, and Digital Formats

| 22 January 2016 | Reply


New York, NY (January 21, 2016) — “Walk On By”; ”What The World Needs Now”; “Do You Know The Way To San Jose?”; “The Look Of Love”; “I Say A Little Prayer”; “A House Is Not A Home”. What would the world be without these songs?

Composer / producer / pianist / singer Burt Bacharach defined the art of songwriting, crafting timeless music that captivated, inspired, and cemented his legacy into history’s songbook.

On February 26 2016, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release A Life In Song  – a concert film celebrating the life and career of Burt Bacharach, featuring performances by Joss Stone, Justin Hayward, Alfie Boe, Sophie Ellis-Bextor, Shaun Escoffery, Rebecca Ferguson, Michael Kiwanuka, and Laura Mvula. This recording, which will be released on DVD, Blu-ray, and Digital Formats, was produced and recorded by BBC Events Production.

Filmed at London’s Royal Festival Hall in 2015, A Life In Song presents on-stage conversations between Burt Bacharach and Michael Grade traversing different aspects of his years in music, interspersed with performances of many of his best loved songs by a diverse cast of artists. The evening culminates in a medley of some of Bacharach’s most famous film songs performed by the man himself and his band, and a performance of “That’s What Friends Are For” featuring the entire evening’s cast.

Originally broadcast on BBC4 in November 2015, the DVD presents three additional bonus tracks not seen in the original program: “Be Aware” – Josie James, “Waiting For Charlie” – Donna Taylor and “God Give Me Strength” – John Pagano.

A Life In Song is not only a fascinating tribute and testament to Burt Bacharach’s talent but also an enormously entertaining show in its own right.

Click here to preview “I Say A Little Prayer”, performed by Rebecca Ferguson –

Eagle Rock Entertainment is the world’s largest producer and distributor of music programming for TV, DVD, Blu-Ray and Digital Media. Eagle produces quality HD programs, both concerts and documentaries, directly alongside artists including Imagine Dragons, Paul McCartney, Katy Perry, The Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, The Who, Queen, and Peter Gabriel. Eagle is a multiple Grammy® Award winner and has received numerous multi-platinum sales awards around the world.  Eagle Vision is headquartered in London, and is a Universal Music Group company.

Follow Eagle Rock Entertainment at:


  1. Intro
  2. Walk On By – Rebecca Ferguson
  3. Do You Know The Way To San Jose – Laura Mvula
  4. What The World Needs Now – Justin Hayward
  5. I Say A Little Prayer – Rebecca Ferguson
  6. Windows Of The World – Michael Kiwanuka
  7. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again – Sophie Ellis-Bextor
  8. In Between The Heartaches – Joss Stone
  9. (They Long To Be) Close To You – Sophie Ellis-Bextor
  10. Anyone Who Had A Heart – Burt Bacharach & Josie James
  11. If I Could Go Back – Alfie Boe
  12. Movie Medley: The Look Of Love / Arthur’s Theme (The Best That You Can Do) / What’s New Pussycat / The World Is A Circle / The April Fools / Raindrops Keep Fallin’ On my Head / (The Man Who Shot) Liberty Valance / Making Love / Wives And Lovers / Alfie – Burt Bacharach & Band
  13. A House Is Not A Home – Shaun Escoffery
  14. That’s What Friends Are For – Ensemble

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad