banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

REBELLIOUS SPIRIT Unveil Artwork and Tracklisting for Debut Album Gamble Shot


Watch out, all you cultural pessimists out there: if you’re worried about large sections of today’s adolescents running the risk of being paralyzed by passivity and a lack of imagination due to the excessive use of their computers, you haven’t heard of REBELLIOUS SPIRIT yet! The four-piece rock band from Southern Germany are without a doubt among the most promising newcomer acts ever to have started in the music business in this country. Their debut album, Gamble Shot, sees REBELLIOUS SPIRIT present a mature piece of handmade rock music which couldn’t sound more impressive had it been recorded by an established group. Band founders Jannik (vocals/guitar) and Jens Fischer (bass/vocals) are a mere 17 and 20 years old, their colleagues Silvio Bizer (drums) and Corvin Domhardt (guitar/vocals) are only 18. All the more surprising how nonchalantly and well thought-out this impressive quartet goes about its business. “We call our music simply rock’n’roll,” frontman Jannik Fischer defines the stylistic direction, adding: “But you could also refer to it as contemporary classic rock. It definitely reflects our joie de vivre.”Jannik, the youngest of the band members, composed all the material on the debut, recording vocals as well lead guitars. His bass-playing older brother Jens penned the lyrics.

Gamble Shot unmistakably reflects the influences of the these four young talents: Mötley Crüe, Poison, H.E.A.T., Hardcore Superstar, Reckless Love, to name but the most obvious ones. Having said that, REBELLIOUS SPIRIT are anything but copy cats – quite the opposite: all ten tracks on their first release are marked by an amazing individuality and top compositional quality. Haunting numbers such as ‘Lights Out’ and ‘Cry For You’ document the energy that’s so typical of Rebellious Spirit, ‘Gone Wild’ with its classy guitar riff underlines the band’s penchant for melodic metal. REBELLIOUS SPIRIT know no stylistic limitations, their credo is: we play what we enjoy! “A number like ‘Let’s Bring Back’, for example, was recorded directly after our performance at the Rock Of Ages Festival in Seebronn,” Jens Fischer remembers. “We got back home seriously exhausted, but already had the chorus running through our brains. So we sat down immediately to write the number. It was recorded in no time.” Other tracks required a little more work: the drum grooves on ‘Forever Young’ were perfected until the musicians were one hundred per cent happy with them.

REBELLIOUS SPIRIT were founded in summer 2010. After a number of trial concerts, autumn 2010 saw them record their demo CD Heart Of Swabia featuring three original songs and three cover versions. In the meantime, the band has played more than 40 gigs, among them the prestigious Rock Of Ages Festival, and have supported Reckless Love, Kissin’ Dynamite and Pussy Sisster in Holland and Germany.

 Their debut album Gamble Shot, due out worldwide as Digipak with three bonus videos, jewel case and download through SPV/Steamhammer, was recorded at the Cubeaudio Studios in Göttingenbetween September 2011 and February 2012 , the final mix and the final mastering were completed in July 2012.

A number of festival appearances are currently being scheduled for the summer, followed by a support tour in autumn 2013. Jens Fischer: “We can hardly wait for Gamble Shot to arrive at the stores at last so that we can present our new material to a larger audience.” This is an album that both sides are bound to enjoy – the musicians just as much as their fans!

Release Dates for Gamble Shot :

Germany: June 21st, 2013

Europe: June 24th, 2013

USA/Canada: July 2nd, 2013



  1. Let`s Bring Back
  2. Sweet Access Right
  3. Cry For You
  4. Change The World
  5. Lights Out
  6. Gone Wild
  7. Don`t Leave Me
  8. You`re Not The Only One
  9. Forever Young
  10. Rock it
  11. Lights Out (video) – Bonus Video
  12. Change The World (unplugged live) – Bonus Video
  13. Sweet Access Right (unplugged live) – Bonus Video

The band released their first video “Lights Out”:

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad