banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

Federal Prism Announces New Signings: Kelis, Scarlett Johansson, TV On The Radio, CSS, Oh Land, and More

| 12 March 2013 | Reply


LOS ANGELES, CA – March 12, 2013 – Federal Prism’s Dave Sitek and Jeff Bowers today announced a new round of signings to the label.

“When I’m walking around this flat earth, I’ve got 50 moods, and I need a song or album for all them,” said Sitek. “We’re not trying to do one thing, and drawing on the inspiration of Motown, we want to do everything in house and fill people’s heads, turntables and other devices with music from many of the great artists out there.”

In the coming year Federal Prism will release music from Dave Sitek as well as Blkhrts, Cerebal Ballzy,CSS, Daniel Higgs, Freddie Gibbs, Genuflex, Holly Miranda,Kelis, who Sitek is currently in the studio producing two albums, Maximum Balloon, Oh Land, Priscilla Ahn, Scarlet Johansson, Stardeath and the White Dwarves, Tearist, TV On The Radio, and more.  (List of configurations can be found below).  Federal Prism will also partner with The Cool Kids’ Chuck Inglish on his new label Sounds Like Fun, and will release an upcoming single and solo album from him later this this year. Read more about the signings at Pitchfork.

“The best thing Dave ever said to me was that only velocity could save us. He was talking about music industry and the idea that waiting forever for someone to say yes would ultimately kill our very best ideas,” said Federal Prism partner Jeff Bowers.  “In less than six months we have created a roster that might take other labels a decade to build.”


Blkhrts – Single/New Album –

Cerebal Ballzy – Single –

CSS – first look of new CSS material –

Daniel Higgs – Single/Album

Freddie Gibbs – Single –

Genuflex – Single/Album –

Holly Miranda – Single –

Kelis – new single and 2 albums –

Maximum Balloon – single/album featuring Miguel –

Oh Land – single -

Priscilla Ahn – Single –

Scarlet Johansson – new single

Stardeath and the White Dwarves – new album –

Tearist – Single/ Full Length –

TV On The Radio – new single –

Producer, songwriter, mixer, remixer, arranger, programmer and musician Dave Sitek, who is best known as a member of the groundbreaking band TV on the Radio, launched Federal Prism in the fall of 2012.    In late 2012, Sitek brought in Jeff Bowers as a partner in the label.  Bowers, splits his time between Warner Bros Records, Atlantic Records and Orgmusic filling up record stores with vinyl, he has also released records with Mike Watt, Chuck Dukowski and Flea- the bass will save your life.

Like us on Facebook  Follow us on Twitter

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad