banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

THE FAIL SAFE PROJECT unveils album art & track listing / more tour dates announced

| 21 February 2013 | Reply


February 21, 2013 (Spokane, WA) – THE FAIL SAFE PROJECT have unveiled the cover art for their upcoming self-titled debut album. The art was illustrated by Alan Ashcraft of It Came From The Sky Designs and may be viewed below. The album is currently slated for release this Summer. Lead vocalist James ‘Nuge’ Arguello explains, “The burning house represents our obstacles as a band. Most of the obstacles in our path have fallen and burned away, leaving only a trail of smoldering ashes… Together, we can accomplish anything we put our collective minds toward.” Guitarist George Silva continues, “Hence the crows circling above, they represent us… As individuals we are strong, but together as a band we are mighty and unstoppable!”

Produced, engineered, and mixed by Bill Neiman of Rainbow Trout Studios (Spokane, WA), the thirteen-song full-length album contains almost fifty solid minutes of brand new, unreleased songs. The track listing is as follows:

1.      Aching Heart

2.      On Your Own

3.      Doesn’t Matter

4.      Turn The Page (Try & Walk Away)

5.      The Line In The Sand

6.      Held The Key

7.      For God and For Man

8.      Happening Again

9.      I Cannot Be Saved

10.   Second Guessing

11.   This Release

12.   Tears You Down

13.   To Hell With You

Started in the fall of 2010, THE FAIL SAFE PROJECT quickly began playing shows throughout the Pacific Northwest and building a strong local following. In late 2011, the band recorded a four-song EP which was released in February of 2012. The band has toured relentlessly since then, performing almost 100 shows in just eight months time doing headlining shows and opening for bands such as Avenged Sevenfold, Sevendust, Bullet For My Valentine, 10 Years, Theory of a Deadman, Pop Evil, and even managed to secure a spot on the Rockstar Uproar Festival at the Spokane Arena in 2011. The band prides itself on putting on high energy live shows and pours its heart into every performance. “Getting the fans stoked and making new friends at every show is what this band is all about”, says guitarist George Silva.

Various commercial radio stations such as Rock 94.5 (KHTQ), The Edge 88.1 (KTCV), 97 Rock (KXRX), and 96.3 The Blaze (KBAZ) have already been spinning the band’s music regularly as well.


2/22/2013            Ellensburg, WA @ Prosedy Events

2/23/2013            Lynnwood, WA @ One Eyed Jacks

2/26/2013            Spokane, WA @ Knitting Factory

3/8/2013              Moscow, ID @ John’s Alley

3/9/2013              Yakima, WA @ The Sports Center

3/14/2013            Portland, OR @ Ash Street Saloon

3/15/2013            Eugene, OR @ The Black Forest

3/16/2013            Richland, WA @ The Marquee

3/29/2013            Fife, WA @ Louie G’s

4/6/2013              Pullman, WA @ The Belltower

4/12/2013            Everett, WA @ Tony V’s

4/13/2013            Seattle, WA @ The Skylark

4/19/2013            Sandpoint, ID @ Downtown Crossing

4/26/2013            Richland, WA @ Ray’s Golden Lion

5/18/2013            Auburn, WA @ Northwest Brewing Co.

THE FAIL SAFE PROJECT is: James Arguello (vocals), George Silva (rhythm guitar), Tony Simental (lead guitar), Joel Hiatt (drums), and Leonard Fuson (bass).

For more information on THE FAIL SAFE PROJECT, please visit these websites:

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad