banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

Gloria Morti’s “Lateral Constraint” to be released in North America in February

| 10 January 2013 | Reply


In continued partnership with Germany’s Cyclone Empire RecordsMetal Blade Records will be releasing one of Cyclone’s most recent European releases in North America. Gloria Morti’sLateral Constraint will be released on February 5th in North America. Fans can pre-order the album, as well as listen to Sleep, Kill, Regress, Follow, at

Gloria Morti has emerged as one of the finest up-and-coming melodic death metal acts. The band originated in Finland back in 1999, and has since released five demos, and four full-length albums, including Lateral Constraint. The album was recorded and mixed by the band’s guitarist Juho Räihä and mastered by Svante Försback.

Guitarist Juho Räihä elaborates: “On Lateral Constraint, I made a conscious decision to write without over analyzing or burying the point with anything unnecessary. The lyrics are about mankind’s inability to step aside and think outside the box. Almost all of our problems seem to be a side-product of clinging to old beliefs and institutions. Mankind needs to evolve laterally if we want to survive and elevate ourselves to the next level. We are not civilized as long as we have wars and poverty. Musically, Lateral Constraint was probably the easiest Gloria Mortialbum to write. We just went to the natural direction of the band and had a really relaxed and emancipated recording experience. All in all I honestly think that Lateral Constraint is by far the best Gloria Morti album to date, and it will be hard to top in the future.”

GLORIA MORTI have been “blessed” with a vast number of exceptional supporting tours. They have had the honor to share the stage with such bands as BEHEMOTH, ZYKLON, MAYHEM, THE CROWN and DISSECTION. Lateral Constraint is an exceptional entry in the field of melodic death metal, more than worthy of mention alongside releases from Septic Flesh, Zyklon, Amon Amarth, etc.

The first single, Sleep, Kill, Regress, Follow, is streaming now at

Lateral Constraint track listing:

1. Lex Parsimoniae

2. The First Act

3. Our God Is War

4. Aesthetics of Self-Hyperbole

5. Sleep, Kill, Regress, Follow

6. HalluciNations

7. Slaves

8. Non-Believer

9. The Divine Is a Fraud

10. Conclusion


01/19 Lahti, Finland Finlandia-klubi

03/08 Lahti, Finland Torvi

04/05 Rovaniemi Finland Cafe Grande

04/06 Oulu, Finland Nuclear Nightclub


Eero Silvonen – Guitar

Kauko Kuusisalo – Drums

Juho Räihä – Guitar

Aki Salonen – Bass

Psycho – Vocals

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad