banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

Stream Two New Songs From WARNOT’s Nov 6th Debut

| 29 October 2012 | Reply

Combining many sub-genres of music mainly from rock and metal WARNOT is melodic, raw, symphonic, theatrical, doomy and progressive. His Blood is Yours the band’s debut album is an epic adventure ride that rings fresh among hard rock and metal fans.

His Blood is Yours will be released November 6th via Nightmare Records and is available for pre-order of the Nightmare Records Website and Amazon.

Today the band is premiering two new songs exclusively on the Nightmare Records Website. Check out the tracks “Raptures of the Deep” and “The Crows Will Die” HERE. This is just a small glimpse into the mastery that WARNOT displays on their breathtaking debut.

Guitar player/composer and founding WARNOT member Björn Eliasson picked up his axe in the eighties forming his first band in 1988. In the early nineties he joined Patrik Svärd (Cloudscape) forming a band dubbed DOCTOR WEIRD.

In 2001 CLOUDSCAPE formed, releasing their highly acclaimed self titled debut in 2004, followed up by Crimson Skies(2006) and Global Drama (2008).

In late 2009 Björn decided to leave CLOUDSCAPE to focus on his passion in his own musical project.  Writing songs based on his visions, exploring limitless feelings and atmospheres, which have become WARNOT.

Björn worked on this album WARNOT His Blood is Yours without stress of deadlines, only pure inspiration and a strong vision to create something truly unique. Choosing to work with many guest voices, Björn also sings on the album and flavors it with his unique, ground breaking voice complementing the other exceptional guest vocalists that have contributed to the album.

The Vocalists:

Thomas Bursell – (Second Heat and Helsingborg Symphony Choirs)

Mike Andersson – (Cloudscape, Full Force, Star One, Silent Memorial)

Sussi Sorensen – (Bo Wilson Band)

Bjorn Persson – (Doctor Weird)

Sara Andersson – (Helsingborg Symphony Choirs)

Bjorn Eliasson – (Cloudscape)

André Mollestam – (Growls)

His Blood is Yours Tracklisting

1) Raptures Of The Deep

2) The Crow Will Die

3) My Darkest Hour

4) A Late Night Dance With Death

5) Secrets Of Mythology

6) His Blood Is Yours

7) RIP

8) New York

9) The Patriot

10) I Am A Ghost

11) The Wrong Path

12) Sirens

For More Info Visit:

Category: News

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad