banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

Kylesa’s Cover of Buzzov’en’s “Drained” Streaming Now on Cvlt Nation

| 24 October 2012 | Reply

Oct. 23, 2012, Philadelphia — Kylesa is streaming “Drained,” their previously unreleased Buzzov-en cover which will be available on “From The Vaults, Vol. 1” (Nov. 20, Season of Mist), now via Cvlt Nation (

Drained” was originally recorded by Kylesa for a Buzzov-en tribute album which was ultimately never released.  Also included in the 12-song collection of rarities is the new song, “End Truth,” which can be heard via Pitchfork at:

Kylesa is currently recording a new album at The Jam Room in Columbia, South Carolina with band member Phillip Cope once again producing the album.  Cope has previously produced releases from Baroness, Withered and Black Tusk.

A unique collection of pre-order bundles for From the Vaults, Vol. 1 are available now via IndieMerch (

From The Vaults, Vol. 1 track listing:
1.  Intro  **
2.  Inverse  **
3.  111 Degree Heat Index ***
4.  Between Silence and Sound II ***
5.  Paranoid Tempo  **
6.  End Truth *
7.  Bottom Line II ***
8.  Wavering **
9.  Bass Salts **
10.  Drained **
11.  Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun **
12.  Drum Jam **

* New

** Previously unreleased/limited availability

*** Alternate Version

Category: News

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad