banner ad
banner ad
banner ad


| 27 September 2012 | Reply

[New York, NY – September 26, 2012] The legacy of Whitney Houston, one of music’s most beloved singers, continues with the November 13 release of I Will Always Love You – The Best of Whitney Houston (RCA).

Leading the way is the Clive Davis produced track “I Look To You,” a brand new duet version featuring previously unreleased vocals by Whitney and newly recorded vocals by R. Kelly. Grammy Award winner R. Kelly wrote and produced the original version from Houston’s last studio album of the same name.  The single is currently posted on and available for purchase at iTunes, Amazon and all digital service providers.

“The duet version of ‘I Look To You’ between Whitney and R. Kelly is purely and simply a knockout.  I believe that everyone will remember the first time they heard it and I think a new classic is being born,” states Clive Davis, the album’s producer and Chief Creative Officer, Sony Music Entertainment Worldwide.

I Will Always Love You – The Best of Whitney Houston will also include “Never Give Up,” another never before released song by Houston; written by Jermaine Dupri, Bryan-Michael Cox and Johnta Austin and produced by Dupri and Cox. Rounding out this first ever single disc greatest hits collection are the original versions of the chart topping, award winning hit songs that solidified Houston as “The Voice,” including “I Will Always Love You,” “Saving All My Love For You,” “I Wanna Dance With Somebody,” and more.

The physical cd version of I Will Always Love You – The Best of Whitney Houston is currently available for pre-order for a limited time exclusively on HSN. This special bundle ($14.95) will include a bonus CD of five duets including: “Hold Me” (with Teddy Pendergrass); “If You Say My Eyes Are Beautiful”(with Jermaine Jackson); “I Know Him So Well” (with Cissy Houston); “It Isn’t, It Wasn’t, It Ain’t Never Gonna Be” (with Aretha Franklin); and “Count on Me” (with CeCe Winans).

In addition, Atria Books will release Whitney: Tribute To An Icon, the official Whitney Houston photo tribute book featuring the donated work of 22 renowned photographers with essays from Pat Houston, Clive Davis and Randee St. Nicholas.  The book will be available for sale on November 27. Proceeds from the sale of the book will go to Teen Summit, one of Whitney’s favorite charities, as well as to the Whitney Houston Estate for the care of her daughter Bobbi Kristina.

Since her 1985 self-titled debut, Whitney Houston has built an illustrious career that has generated over 170 million combined worldwide sales of albums, singles and videos. Cited by the Guinness Book of World Records as music’s “most awarded female artist of all time,” with an unsurpassed tally of  411  awards,  inclusive of 6 Grammy Awards, 2 Emmy Awards, 23 American Music  Awards  and 16 Billboard  Music Awards. Houston remains a singular force in music today.

I Will Always Love You – The Best of Whitney Houston track listing:

  1. You Give Good Love
  2. Saving All My Love For You
  3. How Will I Know
  4. Greatest Love Of All
  5. I Wanna Dance With Somebody
  6. Didn’t We Almost Have It All
  7. So Emotional
  8. Where Do Broken Hearts Go
  9. I’m Your Baby Tonight
  10. All The Man That I Need
  11. I Will Always Love You
  12. I’m Every Woman
  13. I Have Nothing
  14. Exhale
  15. I Believe In You & Me
  16. My Love Is Your Love
  17. I Look To You featuring R. Kelly
  18. Never Give Up

Category: News

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad