banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

NEWS: Long Island Music Hall of Fame Proudly Announces 2016 Inductees, Induction Ceremony

| 7 September 2016 | Reply

(September 7, 2016 – New York, NY) The Long Island Music Hall of Fame (LIMHoF) is proud to present a press conference announcing details for its sixth star-studded red carpet Induction Awards Ceremony and Fundraising Gala.

Taking place on Tuesday, September 13, 2016 – 11:00am at The Space at Westbury, 250 Post Avenue, Westbury, New York, the Hall will announce its 2016 Class of Inductees — a diverse array of performers, groups, music industry leaders and venues that have made significant contributions to Long Island’s rich music history. The evening will also include the announcement of the 2016 Harry Chapin Award recipient, presented to an individual who has a strong, proven dedication to music education on Long Island.

In addition to tributes, performances and introductions by the class of inductees, the Induction Ceremony will host a variety of celebrity appearances, musical performances and visits from former inductees.  Past attendees have included: Billy Joel, Lou Reed, LL Cool J, DMC, Eddie Money, Joan Jett, Clive Davis, Johnny Maestro & the Brooklyn Bridge, members of KISS, Paul Shaffer, Leslie West & Mountain, Roger Waters, Blue Oyster Cult, Taylor Dayne, Little Anthony, Laurie Anderson, Charlie Daniels, Al Kooper, Salt N Pepa, Vanilla Fudge, Alec Baldwin, the family of Aaron Copland, Public Enemy, members of Dream Theater, and many more.

Additional Information: Inductees are selected by the Hall of Fame’s Board of Directors from an evolving and growing list of people, artists, and entities that were born, raised, founded, or have resided on geographic Long Island (Brooklyn/Queens/Nassau/Suffolk) for a significant portion of their career. Induction is based on historical importance and the significance of their contribution to Long Island’s rich musical heritage. Complete induction criteria and more about previous inductees at

Past inductees include: Simon & Garfunkel, Louis Armstrong, Billy Joel, Lou Reed, Carole King, George M. Cohan, Eddie Money, Joan Jett, Twisted Sister, Mariah Carey, The Ramones, Barbra Streisand, John Coltrane, members of KISS, Run DMC, Vanilla Fudge,  Johnny Maestro and the Brooklyn Bridge, Jones Beach Theatre, LL Cool J, Public Enemy, Taylor Dayne, Salt N Pepa, Clive Davis, Lovin’ Spoonful’s Joe Butler and Steve Boone, Gary U.S. Bonds, Eric Bloom and Buck Dharma (Blue Oyster Cult), Tony Bennett and many more. Full list upon request, or please check our website.

The Long Island Music Hall of Fame (LIMHOF) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to the idea that Long Island’s musical heritage is an important resource to be celebrated and preserved for future generations. The LIMHOF was created as a place to inspire in each person the desire to explore and celebrate music in all its forms and to be a place where the music community will find the support, resources and leadership necessary to aim them in that exploration. For more information about the Long Island Music Hall of Fame, visit

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad