banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

JAMES LABRIE: New Album ‘Impermanent Resonance’ Hitting Stores Next Tuesday, August 6, 2013 in North America via InsideOutMusic

| 2 August 2013 | Reply


The world is less than one week away from witnessing the brand new solo album by Dream Theater’s JAMES LABRIE, entitled Impermanent Resonance.  The highly-anticipated album is out now in all other territories aside from North America, where the record will be released on August 6, 2013 via InsideOutMusic.

You can pre-order the album now at this location. In addition to the standard CD and the Digital Download format, Impermanent Resonance is also available in Europe as limited edition Digipak featuring alternate artwork and two bonus tracks (‘Unraveling’ and ‘Why’) as well as on limited LP version (with the full album as bonus CD).

Impermanent Resonance was once again mixed and mastered at Sweden’s Fascination Street recording studios (Kreator, Opeth, Paradise Lost, etc.) with Jens Bogren and this time also Tony Lindgren, while artwork duties were handled by Gustavo Sazes / (Arch Enemy, Firewind, Kamelot, etc.).

Want a taste? A lyric video for the anthem ‘Back On The Ground’ is available for listening/viewing now at this link: The new album’s dynamic opening track, ‘Agony’, is available to be checked out as stream here:, and downloaded here:

JAMES LABRIE – Impermanent Resonance tracklisting:

  1. Agony
  2. Undertow
  3. Slight Of Hand
  4. Back On The Ground
  5. I Got You
  6. Holding On
  7. Lost In The Fire
  8. Letting Go
  9. Destined To Burn
  10. Say You’re Still Mine
  11. Amnesia
  12. I Will Not Break

JAMES LABRIE’s most recent full-length release, 2010’s Static Impulse, will also be released for the first time as LP (with the full album as bonus CD) on the same street date of the new album.

Both LP’s will be available on 180gr. black vinyl but also on strictly limited clear vinyl (only 200x copies each).

Next to JAMES LABRIE and his longtime songwriting partner, keyboardist and background vocalist Matt Guillory, the line-up on this diverse and extremely entertaining new album also features Marco Sfogli from Italy on guitar, Ray Riendeau (Halford, Machines of Loving Grace) on bass and Dream Theater audition’s finalist Peter Wildoer (Darkane, Majestic, Arch Enemy, etc.) from Sweden on drums, making it the same line-up for the group as on the previous, much acclaimed album, Static Impulse.

Furthermore, former Soilwork guitarist Peter Wichers was also added to the fold for songwriting and guitar recording contributions. A video from Peter Wildoer’s drum recordings for Impermanent Resonance at Sweden’s Fascination Street recordings studios can now be seen here:

Impermanent Resonance Album Line-Up:

  • James LaBrie – Lead Vocals
  • Matt Guillory – Keyboards, Background Vocals
  • Marco Sfogli – Guitars
  • Ray Riendeau – Bass
  • Peter Wildoer – Drums, Screams

For more information on JAMES LABRIE, please visit:

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad