banner ad
banner ad
banner ad


| 23 July 2013 | Reply


(New York, NY) – Classic rockers Starship featuring Mickey Thomas have signed to Loud & Proud Records; the band’s first new studio album in more than 20 years, Loveless Fascination, will be released worldwide on September 17th.  Of the signing, Loud & Proud President Tom Lipsky commented, “Mickey Thomas is one of the most gifted singers in rock music history. His voice is pure, and without boundaries. Loveless Fascination stands with pride next to the most impressive work of Mickey’s entire career.”  Frontman Mickey Thomas added, “”It’s been a long time coming. With each passing year, the bar was raised higher and higher for this album. I’d be lying if I didn’t tell you the expectations caused me a few sleepless nights. Finally I just said – let’s play it like we used to play it but play it like it’s today! Then everything fell into place. The right management came along, the right songs appeared, the perfect producer and finally the label I hoped for. Now the wait is over. Please PLAY IT LOUD!!”

Produced by musician/producer Jeff Pilson (Dokken, Foreigner, Dio), Loveless Fascinationfinds Starship featuring Mickey Thomas in reinvigorated form with their classic arena rock sound enhanced by modern elements and a harder edge.  Starship will play select tour dates around the world in advance of the album’s release; please see below for the itinerary.

Starship featuring Mickey Thomas is one of the most iconic rock band from the ’80s, with several platinum- and gold-certified albums to their name, recording several of the decade’s biggest anthems, including “Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now,” “Sara” and “We Built This City.”  “Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now” and “Sara” each reached #1 on the singles chart and were also each nominated for Grammy Awards; additionally, “Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now” also received an Oscar nomination.  “We Built This City” and “Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now” were more recently featured prominently in the smash hit musical and film, Rock Of Ages, introducing the band to a whole new generation of fans.

While the band’s history goes back to the ’60s, this incarnation of the band was started in 1979 when Mickey Thomas joined Paul Kanter to resurrect Jefferson Starship.  To date,Starship featuring Mickey Thomas has sold millions of albums worldwide and continues to tour the globe, taking their powerful live rock show to the masses.  Starship featuring Mickey Thomas is Mickey Thomas (vocals), John Roth (guitar, background vocals), Jeff Adams (bass, background vocals), Darrell Verdusco (drums), Stephanie Calvert (vocals) and Phil Bennett (keyboards, background vocals).

About Loud & Proud Records: Loud & Proud Records was founded in 2007 by Tom Lipsky, and is currently in an exclusive distribution, marketing and label services agreement with RED Distribution, a division of Sony Music Entertainment. The label’s mission is to provide a true and transparent partnership between artists and their record label. Labels under Lipsky’s direction in the past (CMC International, Sanctuary) have been among the market leaders in the veteran artist space, delivering Gold and Platinum albums and DVDs for Neil Young, Lynyrd Skynyrd, KISS, The Allman Brothers Band, Widespread Panic, Iron Maiden, Styx, Megadeth, Bad Company, REO Speedwagon and more.  In a previous joint-venture with Roadrunner Records, Loud & Proud was responsible for new albums by Rush, Rob Zombie, Lynyrd Skynyrd, KISS, Lenny Kravitz, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, The Steve Miller Band, Collective Soul, Meat Loaf and Ratt.  Loud & Proud’s current roster includes critically-acclaimed singer/songwriter Willie Nile, supergroup rock band The Winery Dogs and Seattle’s artistic envelope-pushers Walking Papers. Loud & Proud Records is a registered trademark of Lipsky Music, LLC.

Starship featuring Mickey Thomas Loveless Fascination track listing:

  1. It’s Not The Same As Love
  2. How Do You Sleep
  3. Loveless Fascination
  4. What Did I Ever Do
  5. Technicolor Black And White
  6. Where Did We Go Wrong
  7. Nothing Can Keep Me From You
  8. How Will I Get By
  9. You Never Know
  10. You Deny Me

Starship featuring Mickey Thomas tour dates:


27        Perth, Scotland           Rewind Festival


 3         Minnedosa, MB           Rockin’ The Fields Of Minnedosa

 4         Kenora, ON                 Harbourdome

 9         Sedalia, MO                Missouri State Fair

17        Rexburg, ID                Madison County Fair

22        Woodlands, TX           Dosey Doe

23        Laredo, TX                  Laredo Energy Arena

For more information, please visit:

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad