banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

INVSN “Down In The Shadows” (Band features Refused Founder Dennis Lyxzén)

| 15 June 2013 | Reply


INVSN (pronounced in-vey-zhuh-n) is a new Swedish alt-rock band formed by Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, The International Noise Conspiracy) along with musicians Andre Sandström (DS-13), Sara Almgren (The International Noise Conspiracy), Richard Österman, and Anders Stenberg (Lykke Li, Deportees).

 The band will release their debut U.S. album this Fall on Razor & Tie.  The album was tracked at Studio Ingrid in Stockholm, (formerly known as Polar Studios) and is currently being mixed by Nick Launay (Arcade Fire, PiL, Nick Cave, Kate Bush) and Jacob Hansen (Volbeat).

INVSN has released music in Sweden and will make their U.S. (English language) debut in 2013.  Dennis Lyxzén did a world tour with The Bloody Beetroots in 2011 and with the Refused in 2012. The band will tour the U.S. this Fall in support of their new album.


Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad