banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

Mixhell To Release Debut Album || ‘Spaces’ LP Out June 11th On Last Gang Records


“The ‘Spaces’ album and accompanying live shows are sure to elevate Mixhell into the premiere league of electronic acts.” – DJ Mag

Mixhell, an electronic collaboration between former Sepultura drummer Igor Cavalera and DJ wife Laima Leyton, are releasing their highly anticipated debut album June 11th on Last Gang Records (Crystal Castles, Boys Noize, MSTRKRFT) in liaison with Boysnoize Records.

Their first single, Exit Wound, featuring vocals from Dillinger Escape Plan’s Greg Puciato, was released to rave reviews, being coined as a subtle but sexy track perfected by the live percussion performed by Cavalera, resulting in a tightly coiled, urgent masterpiece. DJ Mag called the track a rock and rave delight with sleazy vocals, squirrelling electronics and power-funk drums. The music video for the single premiered on Noisey, and was directed by Brazilian phenom Thiago Zanato.

The album, mixed by Gui Boratto, blends old and new, taking the best elements of both dance, electronica and rock to create a fresh and exciting sound that’s entirely Mixhell’s.  Their live performances combine live percussion and dance fusion to create an incredibly engaging, wild and exciting show. In addition, they’ve enlisted the help of constant studio collaborator Max Blum, who will add bass guitar to their already unique and intricate sets. With a few dates lined up this summer, including the legendary Glastonbury Music Festival, and a full fledged tour in the works, it doesn’t look like Mixhell shows any signs of slowing down.

Last Gang Entertainment is a recording, management and publishing company founded in 2003 with offices in Los Angeles, London and Toronto.  In addition to launching Metric, Death From Above 1979, MSTRKRFT and Crystal Castles, the label has combined successfully with LIGHTS, Chromeo, The New Pornographers, K-OS, Boys Noize and Tiga on varied licensing deals.  The distributed division (Last Gang Labels) has partnered with a variety of artist and label clients, including Nightbox, Trouble Andrew and boutique electronic label Turbo Recordings.

‘Spaces’ LP Tracklisting

  1. Antigalactic
  2. Exit Wound
  3. Mind Drop
  4. The Edge
  5. The Way
  6. Internal
  7. Once Again
  8. White Ropes
  9. Daria
  10. Come With Me






Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad