banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

ISIS’ Temporal Out Today; Stereogum Streaming “Streetcleaner”

| 7 November 2012 | Reply

Nov. 6, 2012, SAN FRANCISCO – ISIS’ Temporal, a collection of unreleased rarities, remixes and videos, is available today via Ipecac Recordings.

“The track listing on Temporal is as reflective of the long and varied musical trajectory of ISIS as we could’ve possibly devised.” explained Aaron Turner.  “Though much of the music is presented in very raw form, the purity of our intent is all the more apparent because of that – many of the recordings show the undiluted core of the songs just as they came in being. The fact that this collection spans most of our existence allows the slow evolution we underwent to become readily apparent, and to me viewing that process to me is almost as important as the final results. It’s interesting to examine the common thread that runs through all those sounds, and equally interesting to me to think about how so much of what we became went further than we could’ve imagined in our early, formative years. That fact alone is enough to make me glad that we were able to gather all these pieces together and present them as one cohesive whole.”

Stereogum posted a stream of “Streetcleaner” today (, A Godflesh cover which was recorded in 1999, while Pitchfork is streaming a demo version of “Ghost Key” (

Temporal is available on CD and vinyl via Amazon ( ) and digitally via iTunes (  The 2-CD set features 14 songs and is housed with a DVD featuring five music videos.
Temporal track listing
1.  Threshold of Transformation (demo) *
2.  Ghost Key (alternate demo version) *
3.  Wills Dissolve (alternate demo version) *
4.  Carry (demo) *
5.  False Light (demo) *
6.  Grey Divide (demo) *

1.  Streetcleaner (Godflesh cover, Recorded in 1999)
2.  Hand of Doom (Black Sabbath cover, Originally released on the Sawblade CD, 1999)
3.  Not in Rivers, But in Drops (Melvins/Lustmord remix; originally released on Holy Tears, 2007)
4.  Holy Tears (Thomas Dimuzio remix; originally released on NIRBID, 2008)
5.  Temporal (Recorded in 2009) *
6.  Way Through Woven Branches (originally released on Melvins/ISIS split LP, 2010)
7.  Pliable Foe (originally released on Melvins/ISIS split LP, 2010)
8.  20 Minutes/40 Years (acoustic version) *

DVD (official music videos)
1.  In Fiction
2.  Holy Tears
3.  Not In Rivers, But in Drops
4.  20 Minutes/40 Years
5.  Pliable Foe *

* Previously unreleased

Aaron Harris, Jeff Caxide and Clifford Meyer recently partnered with Chino Moreno (Deftones) to form Palms.  The band’s debut album will be out in the Spring of 2013 via Ipecac.  Aaron Turner’s Old Man Gloom releasedNo in late June and he just wrapped up a European Mamiffer tour.  Mike Gallagher continues on with his solo project MGR as well as scoring films, most recently 22nd of May.

Category: News

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad