banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

Oganalp Canatan’s new Power Metal endeavour “Maegi”s debut featuring Hansi Kürsch, Chris Boltendahl, Tim “Ripper” Owens, Zak Stevens and Jerry Outlaw as guests.

| 30 October 2012 | Reply

Oganalp Canatan has shared stage with these names, near to local Turkish acts, in the past as the singer of Dreamtone /Dreamtone & Iris Mavraki’s Neverland through various tours, festivals and as opening acts – Megadeth • Garbage • Dream Theater • Blind Guardian • Opeth • Anathema • Haggard • Jon Oliva’s Pain • Joe Lynn Turner • Circle II Circle • Evergrey • Andromeda • Destruction • UDO •

Oganalp Canatan’s Maegi’s debut to arrive in early 2013, featuring several important guest artists. Maegi is the upcoming power-progressive metal project of Oganalp Canatan (Dreamtone, Dreamtone & Iris Mavraki’s Neverland – AFM Records).

After working together with Dreamtone and Neverland for about a decade, Canatan has decided to move on with his solo ideas, forming up Maegi. The power-prog project is featuring important names of the scene as well.

Maegi’s debut, “Skies Fall” hosts Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian), Chris Boltendahl (Grave Digger), Tim “Ripper” Owens (Judas Priest, Iced Earth, Yngwie Malmsteen, Dio Disciples), Zak Stevens (Savatage, Trans Siberian Orchestra, Circle II Circle) and Jerry Outlaw (Jon Oliva’s Pain) as guests. Maegi is being endorsed by Steinberg, the creators of Nuendo, Cubase and the legendary VST system.

Quick Facts About Skies Fall And Maegi
* Skies Fall is featuring 11 tracks.
* All songs are written and arranged by Oganalp Canatan. Additional arrangements by Ozan Alparslan, Onur Ozkoc and Jerry Outlaw
* The album has been recorded, engineered, mixed and produced by Oganalp Canatan
* The artwork has been created by Yigit Koroglu
* Booklet and layout design by Oganalp Canatan and Ali Yücel Ozdemir * The album will have a regular CD edition and a Collector’s Edition which features extra goodies and a story book inspired by Skies Fall’s theme, approx. 40.000 words in length. The story is being written by Prarabdh Thakur.

About Oganalp Canatan:
The 30 years old singer and composer, Oganalp Canatan, has worked with Dreamtone and Dreamtone & Iris Mavraki’s Neverland (AFM Records) in the past and has released seven albums and singles in between 2002 – 2012.

With Dreamtone & Neverland, he has worked with important names from the metal scene such as Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian, Demons & Wizards), Jon Oliva (Savarage, Trans Siberian Orchestra), Edu Falaschi (Angra), Tom Englund (Evergrey), Mike Baker (Shadow Gallery), Gary Wehrkamp (Shadow Gallery), Urban breed (Tad Morose, Bloodbound) and more.

Oganalp Canatan’s other discography includes;
Bir Varmis, Bir Yokmus • (Dreamtone – Kardanadam Medya) – 2012
Ophidia • (D&IM’s Neverland – AFM Records) – 2010
Reversing Time • (D&IM’s Neverland – AFM Records) – 2008
Snowfall • (Dreamtone – Kardanadam Medya) – 2007
Sojourn • (Dreamtone – EMI Turkey, Tavanarasi) – 2006
Unforeseen Reflections • (Dreamtone – Self Release) – 2004
Pandemonium • (Dreamtone – Self Release) – 2002

MAEGI – Skies Fall (tracklist)
1. News Broadcast / Intro
2. Skies Fall
3. No Response
4. Communications Breakdown
5. Take No Prisoners
6. Hide and Seek
7. Those We’ve Left Behind
8. A Different Fate
9. The Resistance
10. Demise of Hopes
11. In Silence
12. Requiem

Category: News

About the Author ()

Editor, 100% ROCK MAGAZINE

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad