banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

BRAD Celebrates 10 Year Anniversary Of Welcome To Discovery Park With New CD & Vinyl Re-Issues

| 19 September 2012 | Reply

(New York, NY) – 2012 marks the ten year anniversary of BRAD’s long out-of-print, third studio album, Welcome To Discovery Park.  To celebrate, Welcome To Discovery Park(originally released in August, 2002 on Redline Entertainment) will be re-issued in several configurations, including for the very first time, limited-edition 2LP gatefold vinyl.   Order nowHERE ( )

In addition, the release will be made available as a digipak CD and also as a digital download through all digital service providers.  Each configuration will include 2 bonus tracks (previously unavailable in North America) – “It Ain’t Easy” and “Make Me Crazy.

New album artwork for Welcome To Discovery Park has been newly re-designed and created by BRAD drummer, Regan Hagar.

“Crazy how time flies!!  BRAD is very proud to be re-issuing our third record. One of my favorite BRAD tracks of all time is the stark and simple ‘Takin’ It Easy,’ the stunning melody and emotion in Shawn’s voice never fails to make me smile. We hope if some of you have been having a hard time finding …Discovery Park, this will brighten your day.  And if you haven’t heard about it, check it out,” says Stone Gossard.

The reissue of Welcome To Discovery is the first in a series of Razor & Tie BRAD catalog re-issues. 2013 will also see the release of additional BRAD titles in multiple formats.

The Welcome To Discovery Park pre-order bundles are as follows:

  • TIER ONE: CD only
  • TIER TWO: Vinyl only (2LP gatefold vinyl)
  • TIER THREE: CD, Vinyl  (2LP gatefold vinyl) and T-Shirt
Formed in 1992, BRAD originated as an official side-project that developed into something much deeper for fans and band alike. Anchored by Shawn Smith’s astonishing vocals, the band’s soulful rock sound has spawned four official studio albums. Over the years, Brad has toured off/on and also performed on both Jimmy Kimmel Live! and Late Night with Jimmy Fallon.
Welcome To Discovery Park – November 20th 2012 – Track List:
  1. Brothers and Sisters
  2. Shinin’
  3. Drop It Down
  4. Never Let Each Other Down
  5. If You Could Make It Good
  6. Revolution
  7. Takin’ It Easy
  8. Sheepish
  9. All Is One
  10. Couch T-Bone
  11. La La La
  12. Yes, You Are
  13. Arrakis
  14. It Ain’t Easy (Bonus Track)
  15. Make Me Crazy (Bonus Track)

Category: News

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad