banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

Cosmic Psychos Announce ‘Loudmouth Soup’ Album and Tour

| 2 March 2018 | Reply

Cosmic Psychos Announce ‘Loudmouth Soup’ Album and Tour

The Psychos are back, mate! Australia’s most legit export since Crocodile Dundee have announced the release of their eleventh studio album, ‘Loudmouth Soup’ on April 6, 2018.

They’ve also got a ripper new vid for your eyes to devour in the form of ‘Feeling Average’. And frankly, after singing about beers for more than solid three decades, it’s no surprise that the Psychos have finally delivered a song about the hangover from hell.

You can get a glimpse of this tribute to the big spit below.

Cosmic Psychos – ‘Feelin Average’

Having sent their previous record labels broke, the ‘Psychos will release Loudmouth Soup on April 6 on the band’s own label GO THE HACK Records. The LP was recorded last year on singer Ross Knight’s storied farm, Spring Plains, and produced by longtime collaborator Silvia Vermeulen. Flown into to the rugged fields of Eastern Victoria especially for the gig, Vermeulen has been the Psycho’s trusted live engineer in Europe for longer than they can remember.

Testament to their status as seasoned road dogs, the Psychos will hit the road shortly after album release, taking in just about every damn venue that can provide a cold brew and corner to play in.

They’ll bring the next generation of rock n roll along for the ride with them this time around. The Chats (yes THAT BAND that made the ‘Smoko’ song), sacrilege Nashville duo Birdcloud, the swaggery Southern River Band, ballsy Byron trio Dicklord, slacker punx Meat Bikini , ragged bluesy bros Power and at least half a dozen other very, very bloody decent bands will accompany the Psychos on varying legs of the epic Loudmouth Soup tour, making this lineup a hearty concoction of old and new.

Get stuck in…. ‘Loudmouth Soup’ Australian Tour
TICKETS ON SALE NOW

Thurs March 29 – The Grand Live, Mornington
Fri March 30 – Barwon Club, Geelong
Sat March 31- Westernport, San Remo
Sun April 1 – Theatre Royal, Castlemaine
Wed April 4 – The Basement, Canberra
Thurs April 5 – Uni Bar, Wollongong
Fri April 6 – Bald Faced Stag, Sydney
Sat April 7 – Long Jetty Hotel, Central Coast
Sun April 8 – Cambridge, Newcastle
Thurs April 12 – Prince of Wales, Bunbury
Fri April 13 – Rosemount, Perth
Sat April 14 – Mojos, Fremantle
Sun April 15 – Mojos, Fremantle
Tues April 24 – Karova Lounge, Ballarat
Wed April 25 – Fowlers, Adelaide
Fri April 27 – Club 54, Launceston
Sat April 28 – The Brisbane, Hobart
Sun May 6 – Cherry Rock, Melbourne
Thurs May 17 – Racecourse Hotel, Ipswich
Fri May 18 – Triffid, Brisbane
Sat May 19 – V Room, Noosa
Sun May 20 – Shark Bar, Gold Coast
Sat May 26 – Croxton, Melbourne
Fri June 1 – Tanks, Cairns
Sat June 2 – Dalrymple Hotel, Townsville
Sun June 3 – Mt Pleasant Tavern, Mackay
Sat June 9 – The Rails, Darwin

Shane

Category: Featured Articles

About the Author ()

Editor, 100% ROCK MAGAZINE

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad

Hit Counter provided by Acrylic Display