banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

Alpha Rev at SXSW

| 8 March 2013 | Reply

Alpha Rev will be in their hometown of Austin, Texas for the SXSW Music Conference, and will hang around the week after – when the band releases their third album, Bloom (March 19/Kirtland Records). Details on all their upcoming Austin plays are included below.

Bloom’s first single – “Sing Loud” (listen here) – currently has them at #5 on the radio charts and still climbing. The band was recently chosen “Artist Most Likely to Break in 2013” at the tightly curated Sunset Sessions (credited for helping discover artists including Fun., The Zac Brown Band, and The Black Keys, among many others).

Indeed, Alpha Rev has armed themselves with a stunning collection of songs; Bloom delivers a set of personally transformative and redemptive songs – born in the spirit of creative expansion – and a mandate to blossom and grow.

“To bloom implies something beautiful is going to happen, but it’s a process – like all our journeys,” says Alpha Rev singer-songwriter Casey McPherson.

With a glistening rock sound that is at once fragile and tough, Bloom picks up threads from the past while it takes a big bite into the eternal here and now. Drawing from the wellspring of American history, the grandeur of its landscape, and life’s sweet and tragic mysteries, Texas-born McPherson leans into his personal challenges as well as the wages of the 21st century and emerges with a triumphant and timeless statement.

Alpha Rev at SXSW:

Thursday, March 14 @ 7 am – KGSR Morning Show at The W Hotel – 200 Lavaca Street, Austin

Thursday, March 14 @ 12 midnight – SXSW Showcase at Bungalow – 92 Rainey Street, Austin

Saturday, March 16 @ 11 PM – SXSW Showcase at Dirty Dog Bar – 505 E 6th Street, Austin

Tuesday, March 19 Waterloo Records In Store – 600A N. Lamar, Austin

Friday, March 22 The Belmont Austin TX with Ben Rector – 305 W 6th Street, Austin

The complete list of Alpha Rev tour dates is as follows:

Thursday, March 14 KGSR Morning Show at The W Hotel Austin TX

Thursday, March 14 SXSW Showcase at Bungalow Austin TX

Saturday, March 16 SXSW Showcase at Dirty Dog Bar Austin TX

Tuesday, March 19 Waterloo Records In Store Austin TX

Wednesday, March 20 Common Grounds Waco TX with Ben Rector

Thursday, March 21 Grand Stafford Theater Bryan TX with Ben Rector

Friday, March 22 The Belmont Austin TX with Ben Rector

Saturday, March 23 House of Blues – Dallas TX with Ben Rector

Sunday, March 24 Spring Jam Music Fest Charleston SC

Tuesday, March 26 Granada Theatre Lawrence KS with Ben Rector

Wednesday, March 27 – Thursday, March 28 George’s Majestic Lounge Fayetteville AR with Ben Rector

Friday, March 29 University of Oklahoma Norman with Ben Rector

Wednesday, April 3 The Lyric Theatre Oxford MS with Ben Rector

Thursday, April 4 Bourbon Street Bar Auburn AL with Ben Rector

Saturday, April 6 Amos’ Southend Charlotte NC with Ben Rector

Sunday, April 7 WorkPlay Soundstage Birmingham AL with Ben Rector

Friday, April 12 Cannery Ballroom Nashville TN with Ben Rector

Wednesday, April 17 Bijou Theater Knoxville TN with Ben Rector

Thursday, April 18 The Handlebar Greenville SC with Ben Rector

Friday, April 19 Center Stage Atlanta GA with Ben Rector

Saturday, April 20 Lincoln Theatre Raleigh NC with Ben Rector

Tuesday, April 23 Jefferson Theater Charlottesville VA with Ben Rector

Wednesday, April 24 9:30 Club Washington D.C. with Ben Rector

Thursday, April 25 Bowery Ballroom New York NY with Ben Rector

Friday, April 26 The Sinclair Cambridge MA with Ben Rector

Saturday, April 27 Monnalisa Bar @ Hotel Sorella Houston TX

Monday, April 29 Mod Club Toronto ON with Ben Rector

Wednesday, May 1 The Intersection Grand Rapids MI with Ben Rector

Thursday, May 2 Majestic Live Madison WI with Ben Rector

Friday, May 3 Varsity Theatre Minneapolis MN with Ben Rector

Saturday, May 4 Park West Chicago IL with Ben Rector

Tuesday, May 7 Bluebird Theater Denver with Ben Rector

Thursday, May 9 Cain’s Ballroom Tulsa OK with Ben Rector

Friday, May 10 Old Rock House St. Louis with Ben Rector

Saturday, May 11 Blue Note Columbia MO with Ben Rector

http://www.alpharev.com

www.facebook.com/alpharev

www.twitter.com/alpharev

Todd ‘ToddStar’ Jolicoeur

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad

Hit Counter provided by Acrylic Display