banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

NEWS: ON TOUR NOW – Legendary rock band, WAR

(New York, NY) Multi-platinum-selling band, WAR, have announced several additional shows on their 2019 tour, which will see founding member Leroy “Lonnie” Jordan backed by Stuart Ziff, Marcus J. Reyes, Scott Martin, Stanley “The Baron” Behrens, Rene Camacho and Sal Rodrigues.

WAR has been sharing their timeless music and message of brotherhood and harmony for almost five decades to millions across the globe, selling more than 50 million records since its formation, including ten Billboard Top 10 hits. Top 40 hits include the timeless classics “Why Can’t We Be Friends,” “Low Rider,” “The World Is A Ghetto,” “The Cisco Kid,” and many more. Fifteen of WAR’s albums have achieved Gold Status in the US and many of them have gone multi-platinum, including Eric Burdon Declares War, Black Man’s Burdon, All Day Music, WAR Live, The World Is A Ghetto, Deliver The Word, Why Can’t We Be Friends, Greatest Hits, Platinum Jazz, Galaxy, The Music Band and Best of WAR and More.

Former President, Barack Obama, placed “All Day Music” on his summer playlist, just the latest example of WAR’s influence being felt in modern times. With samples and nods by artists such as Kendrick Lamar, Flo-Rida, Thomas Rhett, Tupac, Smash Mouth, Janet Jackson, Dave Matthews, Korn, and countless others, it is evident that WAR remains a household name.

The group has been honored numerous times by the City of Los Angeles for its community involvement, as well as many other communities throughout the world, and in 2018, LA Weekly selected WAR as one of the top 10 concerts of the year.

WAR have not only sealed their status as a household name but have also proven that their music and message continue to be as relevant today as they have always been.

WAR – Upcoming Tour Dates:

Sat., June 9 – Rolling Hills Casino – Corning, CA

Fri., June 14 – Alameda Country Fairgrounds – Pleasanton, CA

Sat., June 15 – BBQ, Brews, and Blues Fest Eldorado Casino – Reno, NV

Sat., June 22 – Pittsburgh Jazz Festival – Pittsburgh, PA

Sun., June 23 – Sound Board at Motor City Casino – Detroit, MI

Sat., June 29 – Pechanga Arena San Diego – San Diego, CA

Thurs., July 4 – Kit Carson Park – Taos, NM

Fri., July 5 – Frontier Days Festival, Arlington Heights, IL

Sat., July 13 – Edgewater Hotel – Laughlin, NV

Sun., July 21 – Great South Bay Festival – Patchogue, NY

Wed., July 24 – Wednesday Light Nive – Stamford, CT

Thurs., July 25 – Party in the Park – Rochester, NY

Sat., Aug. 3 – Vanport Jazz – Portland, OR

Sat., Aug. 10 – Heart of America Hot Dog Festival – Kansas City, MO

Fri., Aug. 23 – Lakeside Casino Outdoor Theater – Osceola, IA

Sat., Aug 24 – Skokie’s Backlot Bash – Skokie, IL

Sun., Aug. 25 – The Hudson Gardens & Event Center – Littleton, CO

Sat., Sept. 7 – Libbey Bowl, Ojai, CA

Thurs., Sept. 12 – Latin Legends Cruise – Long Beach, CA

Fri. Sept. 13 & Sat., Sept 14 – Latin Legends Cruise – Ensenada, CA

Sun., Sept 15 – Grape Festival – Lodi, CA

Sat., Sept. 21 – Huachuca Music Fest – Sierra Vista, AZ

Sat., Sept. 28 – Turning Stone Resort Casino – Syracuse, NY

Thurs., Oct. 10 – Big Fresno Fair – Fresno, CA

Thurs., Oct 17 – Manship Theater, Baton Rouge, LA

Sat., Oct. 19 – The Theater at MGM National Harbor – Washington, DC

Fri., Dec. 6 – The Rollings Center at Dover Downs Hotel & Casino – Dover, DE

Todd ‘ToddStar’ Jolicoeur

Category: News

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad

Hit Counter provided by Acrylic Display