banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

MUSEUM OF FIRE featuring Rob Walker release video for Sienna’s Song

| 5 December 2018 | Reply

MUSEUM OF FIRE featuring Rob Walker release video for Sienna’s Song

Museum of Fire is an Australian Rock band based in Perth, Western Australia and is the main creation of singer/songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Rob Walker.

After 15 years as a front man, natural progression led Walker to embark on a solo career in 2012. His sound is identifiable as commercial-rock with considerable symphonic and acoustic influences, usually made with Walker’s unique hard-hitting acoustic guitar style.

Walker’s style incorporates electronic instruments and processing, drum-driven tracks with heavy bass and vocal similarities ranging from classic rock to post-grunge. His solo show is a one-man-band performance that holds its own against any band he shares the stage with.



Walker’s music can be described as commercial rock with acoustic elements. As an artist, Walker is renowned for his unflagging commitment to melody and alluring lyrical ambiguity.

“With a serious soulful voice set against well-constructed melodies and first-class songwriting, Rob Walker is the real deal.”- Blake Williams, Mix 94.5FM. (Commercial Radio Aus)

“Rob is a great example of real music. His passion for his songs oozes with each lyric. A great local talent destined for bigger things.”- Brad Pottinger, Assistant MD 96FM Perth. (Commercial Radio Aus)

“Rob’s music oozes passion his lyrics come from the heart and connect with the listener. Rob is the real deal and we (our content team) see big things in his future, he just gets ‘it’.” – John De Bellis 97.3 Coast FM. (Commercial Radio Aus)

Walker’s music has earned him support slots, tours and collaborations with Jeff Martin (The Tea Party), Andrew Strong (The Commitments), Jon Toogood (Shihad), Phil Jamieson (Grinspoon), Rai Thistlewaithe and Phil Stack (Thirsty Merc), Clint Boge (The Butterfly Effect), Mark Seymour (Hunters and Collectors), Sarah MacLeod (The SuperJesus), James Reyne (Australian Crawl), Diesel, Tyler Hilton & Kate Voegele.



Category: News

About the Author ()

Editor, 100% ROCK MAGAZINE

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad

Hit Counter provided by Acrylic Display