banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

NEWS: ARCADE FIRE “The Reflektor Tapes” and “Live At Earls Court” To Be Released

| 14 January 2017 | Reply

New York, NY (January 13, 2017)– On February 17, 2017, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release The Reflektor Tapes and Live At Earls Court by Arcade Fire on digital video, which will also be released as a 2DVD and 2Blu-ray set on January 27.

Premiered at the 2015 Toronto International Film Festival, The Reflektor Tapes transports the viewer to a kaleidoscopic sonic and visual landscape that reveals the creative process behind the Grammy Award-winning band Arcade Fire’s fourth studio album Reflektor. Released to critical acclaim in 2013, the record reached #1 in the Official Album Charts in the U.K. and U.S.A. and topped the iTunes chart in 40 countries around the world.

Directed by Kahlil Joseph (also known for directing Beyonce’s “Lemonade” film), The Reflektor Tapes captures the band’s artistic journey, from recording sessions in Jamaica and Montreal, to an impromptu gig at Carnival in Haiti – a country with which Arcade Fire have a long-standing and personal relationship – before joining them on tour with their renowned live show, playing to packed houses in London and Los Angeles and garnering rave reviews along the way.

The Reflektor Tapes allows Arcade Fire fans to relive these very special concerts, as well as offer a rare opportunity to go behind the scenes with personal footage, interviews and moments captured by the band themselves, to dazzling effect.

Live At Earls Court captures Arcade Fire’s performance at London’s Earls Court on June 4, 2014. A perfect live complement to The Reflektor Tapes, this film displays the band’s artistry in action, with incredible performances of “Reflektor” [View HERE], “No Cars Go,” “Rebellion (Lies),” “Neighborhood #3 (Power Out)”, “The Suburbs” [View HERE], “Wake Up,” “Afterlife,” “Ready To Start,” and many more.

The Reflektor Tapes and Live At Earls Court deliver an incredible viewing experience for any Arcade Fire fan.


“The Reflektor Tapes”: Documentary

“Live At Earls Court”:

  1. Reflektor
  2. Flashbulb Eyes
  3. Neighborhood #3 (Power Out)
  4. Rebellion (Lies)
  5. Joan Of Arc
  6. Rococo
  7. The Suburbs
  8. Ready To Start
  9. Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels)
  10. Neighborhood #2 (Laika)
  11. No Cars Go
  12. Haiti
  13. We Exist
  14. My Body Is A Cage
  15. Afterlife
  16. It’s Never Over (Oh Orpheus)
  17. Sprawl II
  18. Normal Person
  19. Here Comes The Night Time
  20. Wake Up

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad