banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

NEWS: ARCADE FIRE “The Reflektor Tapes” To Be Released January 27, 2017

| 13 December 2016 | Reply


New York, NY (December 12, 2016)—Eagle Rock Entertainment is kicking off 2017 with the release of Arcade Fire’s The Reflektor Tapes on 2 disc DVD and 2 disc Blu-ray on January 27 [MSRP $29.98 2Blu-ray, $24.98 2DVD]. Details regarding Digital Video release to follow.

The Reflektor Tapes is a visually stunning and hypnotic documentary about the making of Arcade Fire’s hugely successful 2013 studio album Reflektor by director Kahlil Joseph (who also directed Beyoncé’s “Lemonade” film). The Reflektor album debuted at the No.1 position in the Billboard Top 200 and established itself as a global hit. As well as the film, this release also includes the stunning full live show which includes: “Reflektor”, “No Cars Go”, “Rebellion (Lies)”, “Neighborhood # 3 (Power Out)”, “The Suburbs”, “Wake Up”, “Afterlife”, “Ready To Start”, and many more, offering over four hours of entertainment overall.

The Reflektor Tapes received its premiere at the 2015 Toronto International Film Festival. This compelling and illuminating documentary captures recording sessions, live performances and the band’s time in Haiti, a country with which they have a long-standing relationship. The second disc in the set features Arcade Fire’s full-length live concert from Earl’s Court in London on June 6th, 2014, filmed during the Reflektor tour, which perfectly complements the documentary.

Capturing not only the creative process that lay behind this hugely important and compelling album, but also the magic on stage as the band perform it live, The Reflektor Tapes is a consummate Arcade Fire experience.


Disc One – The Reflektor Tapes (documentary):

Disc Two – Live At Earl’s Court:

  1. Reflektor
  2. Flashbulb Eyes
  3. Neighborhood #3 (Power Out)
  4. Rebellion (Lies)
  5. Joan Of Arc
  6. Rococo
  7. The Suburbs
  8. Ready To Start
  9. Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels)
  10. Neighborhood #2 (Laika)
  11. No Cars Go
  12. Haiti
  13. We Exist
  14. My Body Is A Cage
  15. Afterlife
  16. It’s Never Over (Oh Orpheus)
  17. Sprawl II
  18. Normal Person
  19. Here Comes The Night Time
  20. Wake Up

As well as the film and the live concert, this release also comes packed with extensive bonus features offering alternate versions of key tracks:


Disc One – Here Comes The Night Time Special / Promo Videos:

  1. Reflektor
  2. We Exist
  3. Afterlife / Afterlife from YouTube Awards

Disc Two – Director’s Cut Tracks:

  1. Flashbulb Eyes
  2. Here Comes The Night Time
  3. Reflektor
  4. Sprawl II
  5. The Suburbs

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad