banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

’77 Debuts New Song and Cover Art for “Maximum Rock n’ Roll”

| 1 August 2013 | Reply


Spanish hard rock bruisers ’77 have debuted the first track off their upcoming third full-length album, Maximum Rock n’ Roll. The song, entitled “Down and Dirty,” is streaming now at this location.

’77 had the following to say regarding Maximum Rock n’ Roll: “We obviously wrote music in typical ’77 fashion  such as ‘Down and Dirty’ or ‘Stay away from Water,’ tunes that will make you bang your head and raise your fist in the air while singing the choruses. Once more we recorded live in the studio, supervised by Fred Estby this time behind the mics and mixing desk, and we are really happy with the sound we got: no tricks, no FX; just Maximum Rock and Roll played as loud as possible”

The band has also unveiled the cover art, designed by urban artist and AC/DC enthusiast Abdul Vas, for Maximum Rock n’ Roll.


  1. Maximum Rock n’ Roll
  2. Don’t You Scream
  3. Down and Dirty
  4. Highway Rebel
  5. Jazz It Up
  6. Stay Away From Water
  7. You Bore Me
  8. Take Me or Leave Me
  9. Virtually Good
  10. 16 Year-Old King

Maximum Rock n’ Roll was recorded at Gutterview Recorders, in Stockholm from the 17th to the 28th of March and was produced by Fred Estby and Nicke Andersson. The album was mastered by Hoffe at Cosmos Mastering, Stockholm. Maximum Rock n’ Roll is set for a fall 2013 North American release.

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad