banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

Everything Everything’s “Arc” Receives U.S. Release Today Via Spotify


LOS ANGELES, CA – May 28, 2013 – Everything Everything – Jonathan Higgs (singer/guitarist/keyboardist), Jeremy Pritchard (bass/keyboard), Alex Robertshaw (guitar), Michael Spearman (drums) – have release their long-awaited sophomore full-length album in the United States today, May 28th via Spotify. The album will be available at all digital retailers two weeks from today on June 11th via Kemosabe/RCA Records.


Arc is the follow up to the 2010’s Mercury Prize nominated Man Alive and US debut EP, Cough Cough, which was released on February 5th of this year and lead Under The Radar to declare, “Everything Everything makes the most fantastically exciting yet maddeningly schizophrenic future pop this side of Radiohead.” Arc was released in the United Kingdom in January of this year and debuted at Number Five on the UK Album Chart. Pitchfork called the album “perfectly concise, moving, and visceral.”

The album’s single “Cough Cough” is an instantly addictive and anthemic song showcasing many of the musical elements the band is known for, from the pounding drums to group vocals and Higgs’ signature falsetto.  “Cough Cough” gained the coveted ‘Single of the Week’ status on Zane Lowe’s Radio 1 show, with comments praising the striking video which accompanies it – devised, directed and expertly edited by lead singer Jonathan Higgs. To date the video has over 1.5 million plays on YouTube.

“‘Cough Cough’ is about the power of money and the desire to get away from it. It’s also about waking up and seeing the world as an unfair place and then slipping back under the spell of greed,” said Higgs.  “It’s about having no money, and wanting more money, and wanting nothing to do with money at all.”

Everything Everything will spend the summer playing at festivals across Europe. Stay tuned for U.S. live dates to be announced.


  1. Cough Cough
  2. Kemosabe
  3. Torso Of The Week
  4. Duet
  5. Choice Mountain
  6. Feet For Hands
  7. Undrowned
  8. Arc
  9. Armourland
  10. The House Is Dust
  11. Radiant
  12. The Peaks
  13. Don’t Try

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook View our videos on YouTube

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad