banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

RINGWORM Enter Studio – Announce Tour Dates

| 19 April 2013 | Reply


RINGWORM have entered the studio and have begun work on their Relapse Records debut which will be released later this year. The band will be working with Ben Schigel (Chimaira, Walls of Jericho) handling production duties at Spider Studios in Cleveland, OH.

The band has also confirmed a handful of tour dates for this summer. More shows are expected to be announced in the coming weeks. A complete list of dates can be found below.

Formed in 1990, RINGWORM (Human Furnace – Vocals, Matt Sorg – Guitar, John Comprix – Guitar, Aaron Dallison – Bass, Danny Zink – Drums) has released six full-length records on labels including Deathwish, A389 and Victory Records in addition to playing countless shows with the likes of Cro-Mags, Integrity, Kreator, Goatwhore, Nasum, and many others.


5/11: Owensboro, KY @ BBQ Fest

6/6: Toldeo, OH @ Frankie’s*

6/7: Columbus, OH @ Skully’s*

6/8: Cincinnati, OH @ Bogart’s Death On the Vine Fest (w/ Cannibal Corpse, Napalm Death and more)

6/9: Chicago, IL @ Cobra Lounge * (no Mutilation Rites)

* w/ Noisem, Mutilation Rites, Encrust

For More Info Visit:

Category: Articles

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad