banner ad
banner ad
banner ad

Platinum Selling Flyleaf Return With New Album On October 30th

| 10 October 2012 | Reply
New York, NY – A&M/Octone recording group Flyleaf will release their third studio album New Horizons on October 30th.  The band also just released the second single from the album titled “Call You Out.”  The song is the follow up to the title track from the new album.
“’Call You Out’ was one of the first songs written during the New Horizons sessions, commented bass player Pat Seals.  “The stomping opening verse evolved over time into this aggressive but very calculated track that closes with Sameer using chaotic guitar sounds to sort of burn it to the ground – engages you all the way through.”
Formed in Central Texas in 2002 when long-time friends Sameer Bhattacharya (Guitar) and Jared Hartmann (Guitar) merged their considerable talents with James Culpepper (Drums), Lacey (Lead Vocals), and later Pat Seals (Bass).  Flyleaf quickly became a touring force on the road supporting their first two albums between 2005-2010.  A break followed as Lacey and her husband announced her pregnancy in 2010 and gave birth of their baby boy in 2011.
The band regrouped in the studio last year and began work on New Horizons.  Bass player Pat Seals has not only designed the album cover for the band’s upcoming release, he also created a fold out poster as part of the packaging.
Their debut self-titled album has now sold 1.3 million copies and is certified Platinum.  “All Around Me” reached the Top 10 on Top 40 Radio.  Flyleaf have also charted six singles at modern and rock radio.
Flyleaf’s last album, Memento Mori, debuted at #8 on the Billboard Top 200 album chart and has gone on to sell over 325,000 copies in the US alone.  “Again” from the album went all the way #2 at Modern Rock Radio (Breaking through the #1 and #3 spots held by Muse).
#       #       #
Flyleaf – New Horizons Track Listing
1.    Fire Fire
2.    New Horizons
3.    Call You Out
4.    Cage On The Ground
5.    Great Love
6.    Bury Your Heart
7.    Freedom
8.    Saving Grace
9.    Stand
10. Green Heart
11. Broken Wings

Category: News

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad