banner ad
banner ad
banner ad


| 13 September 2012 | Reply

(September 12, 2012 – New York, NY) The Sunset Strip’s hottest export, Steel Panther, are looking to further their quest for worldwide domination with the release of their first-ever DVD, Steel Panther – British Invasion via Guitar Anarchy Studios. Rumored for release multiple times in the US in 2010 and 2011, the DVD finally sees the light of day stateside on October 22, 2012.  Recorded with 16 cameras in pristine HD over a 2-year period, the DVD chronicles Steel Panther’s legendary live show that the band has come to be known for.  Beginning in March 2010 at the band’s sold-out show at Brixton Academy in London during their highly successful  “Feel The Steel” tour, the DVD feaures some of the band’s most memorable hits including “Asian Hooker,” ”Community Property,” “The Shocker,” and “Stripper Girl” in a way never seen before.  Included in the package is a laugh out loud documentary that follows the band backstage and on their tour that is not to be missed.  The Deluxe Box set includes 2 DVD’s- One with the full show and one with the documentary, deleted scenes and 5 songs from Download Festival 2012.  The packaging also includes a 16-page color book.  The DVD will also be available in Blu-Ray at the same time.  Steel Panther – British Invasion was directed & produced by Award-Winning Director Daniel E Catullo III (Rush, Nickelback, Rage Against The Machine, Godsmack) and was mixed by Jay Ruston who worked with the band on both of their previous records. An official DVD website has been set up specifically for the DVD release,, with a pre-order starting today as well. Fans who pre-order the DVD on the DVD site will receive a limited edition signed poster of the band for free.  New videos will be released every week up until release day to give the fans a sneak peak at the DVD and updated information will be posted on the Official DVD site.

Steel Panther is currently gearing up for their 2nd World Tour of 2012. The tour kicks off in Auckland, NZ, on October 2nd, and the 25+ city trek runs through mid-November and makes stops in major markets all over Europe and Australia including Auckland, Brisbane, Sydney, Perth, Helsinki, Amsterdam, Manchester, Paris, Zurich and Bristol before wrapping up in London on November 15th.

Steel Panther was, for a long time, rock’s best-kept secret: a cult legend on the LA scene. But in recent years due to the success of their albums (both debuted at #1 on the Billboard Comedy Album Charts) and live shows, the band has enjoyed huge acclaim from fans and peers alike. At sold-out shows in Hollywood and Las Vegas, Steel Panther has been joined on stage by rock and roll icons such as Steven Tyler of Aerosmith, Paul Stanley of KISS, Corey Taylor of Slipknot, Tom Morello of Rage Against The Machine/Audioslave, Chester Bennington of Linkin Park and Green Day to name a few.

The Steel Panther – British Invasion is:

Main DVD                                                         Bonus Disc

1.  Eyes Of A Panther

2.  Eatin’ Ain’t Cheatin’                                          40 minute documentary

3.  Fat Girl                                                               Deleted Scenes

4.  Hair Solo

5.  Party All Day                                                     Download Festival 2012

6.  Hell’s On Fire                                                    1.  Supersonic Sec Machine

7.  Stripper Girl                                                       2.  Community Property

8.  Asian Hooker                                                     3.  Just Like Tiger Woods

9.  Turn Out The Lights                                          4.  17 Girls In A Row

10. Girl From Oklahoma                                         5.  Death To All But Metal (Featuring Corey Taylor)

11. We Want Pussy

12. Community Property

13. The Shoocker

14. Death To All But Metal

Steel Panther is Michael Starr, Satchel, Lexxi Foxx and Stix Zadinia

About Guitar Anarchy Studios/ DC3 Music Group, LLC: Guitar Anarchy Studios/ GAS was formed in 2010 to be a boutique production house, specializing in high quality concert films and 3D projects.  GAS is a partnership between industry veterans Carl Schlacher, David Chiesa, Daniel E Catullo III and Peter Bowers.  The Company finances, produces and distributes their projects and has offices in Chicago, ILand Orange, CA.  They have distribution deals in place with Soulfood (Europe), RSK (UK), EMI (US) and Liberator (Australia). GAS is partners with DC3 Music Group, LLC, the production company based in Los Angeles, CA formed in 2008 by award-winning director and producer Daniel E. Catullo III (Rush, Nickelback, Godsmack, Smashing Pumpkins, Dave Matthews Band) and industry veteran Peter Bowers. DC3 Music Group, LLC is a multi-media company specializing in exclusive live concerts and behind-the-scenes content from multi-platinum artists to be distributed through multiple distribution channels.  The company has released several projects including “Chickenfoot Get Your Buzz On Live”, “Alter Bridge Live In Amsterdam”, “Creed Live” and recently produced projects with Godsmack, Widespread Panic, Rage Against The Machine and Sully Erna.  For more information: Visit

Category: News

About the Author ()

ToddStar - that's me... just a rocking accountant who had dreams of being a rock star. I get to do the next best thing to rocking the globe - I get to take pictures of the lucky ones that do. I love to shoot all genres of music and different types of performers. If it is related to music, I love to photograph it. I get to shoot and hang with not only some of my friends and idols, but some of the coolest people around today.

Leave a Reply

Please verify you\'re a real person: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

banner ad
banner ad